We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from the window
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
clavelyan...
Valence, France
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

3 min walk from Trafalgar square / 10 min from picadilly. Tube station / bus stops nearby. Victoria station can be reached within 15min by tube or bus: a great location for visiting downtown London.
Appartment is clean and really quiet. Stay for 5 days with 9/11 years old children: the flat was large enough for the 4 of us. Kitchen properly equipped. Main bad is great, sofa bed could be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location within city
Liked least: sofa bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the central location of the apartment. I hope your children had fun during their visit! We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visited London for 5 nights. The apartment was extremely clean and well supplied. Mandy was always available to answer any questions. She was attentive to our needs. Close to underground and easy to visit London's attractions, museums and monuments.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for a wonderful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! Looking forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonand...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Best location and best value for money in London”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was on a business trip and my family joined me for part of it. We looked at 4.5-5 star hotels but they were outside the budget. This apartment was cheaper by more than 100 pounds a night, and had better facilities than a room in a 5-star hotel - fully equipped kitchen, separate sleeping area for parent s and kids, dining table, washing machine and dryer. The lift didn't work and we had a lot of stairs to climb but that was a good thing given that we needed the exercise after all the delicious food we ate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lift not working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that you appreciated the layout and self catering facilities which the apartment provides. I am sorry to hear that the lift wasn't working during your visit. It is a quaint but old lift and is managed by building services who do their best to ensure that faults are repaired as soon as possible. I do hope you will visit us soon as it would be a pleasure to host you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BD8J
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I stayed in Apartment 11 for just over two weeks. We found the apartment itself to be very comfortable with great amenities such as dishwasher and washer/dryer combo. It is much more spacious than a hotel room.

The location of the apartment is perfect for tourism - it is just off The Strand in a quiet street, within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as the Covent Garden, Buckingham palace. Soho and the main shopping areas.

If I could give some constructive criticism, I would advise that the mattress on the bed was not as comfortable as i would have liked, being a foam mattress rather than a sprung mattress. Also, the apartment is on the fourth floor and while we were there the lift was not working, so this is not suitable for anyone with any difficulties climbing stairs (at least until the lift is repaired). However, we were warned about this issue, so it was not a problem for us.

As a final note, the manager of this apartment (Harumi Ishikawa) was constantly available and extremely proactive in addressing even the most minor niggles that we experienced. Her attention and concern for our enjoyment make us eager to visit the apartment again on our next visit.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family, and will be visiting myself again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress on the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the positive review and we are dlighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! We look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L
Enghien Les Bains, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well located for tourism, perfect for Family with 2 kids”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well located : walking distance from biggest tourism attraction, closed to the tube and supermarket.
Idéal for Family with kids.
Closed to a Park.
Quiet place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location -
Liked least: Missing toilet roll
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to helping you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing