We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”
Review of Aqua Shard

Aqua Shard
Ranked #2,366 of 25,578 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Description: Aqua shard is a lively, cosmopolitan restaurant serving innovative contemporary British cuisine. At breakfast, lunch, weekend brunch, afternoon tea or dinner, guests can enjoy spectacular views from Level 31 of The Shard. Only the best British and Irish produce is used including many ingredients sourced from nearby Borough Market, and elegant presentation makes every meal at aqua shard feel like a special occasion. The bar at aqua shard is London's ultimate destination bar, boasting unrivalled views of the capital from its spectacular three-storey atrium. Beautifully crafted cocktails made with premium spirits, as well as a thoughtfully chosen wine list by the glass or bottle, are available all day from 12 until late.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

FANTASTIC! Well worth going too. Lovely set menu with attentive and friendly staff. Food outstanding with awesome views of the capital. Made to feel like Royalty!

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank cfr822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,142 of 14,644 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went with my grand-daughter for lunch in special deal. Food was excellent and staff were fantastic. Great experience looking out across London.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank janegmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My first visit to the Shard for drinks. Security is really good - just like being in the airport so you feel really safe. We visited here Saturday lunchtime and it was really busy - no tables but it didn't matter. There was a lovely choice of cocktails but at £18 each a touch expensive even for The Shard but that didn't stop us trying out a few - well it just has to be done!! The Breakfast at Tiffany's was really lovely and The Corpse Reviver 2 - well it speaks for itself! As you would expect the view is amazing. The toilets are very clean but there's not that many of them and they have mirrors inside the cubicle on all sides- not sure that's a good thing!! I will be back again to try some more next time I'm in London.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Only_the_two_of_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

If you want an ordinary menu with average service and a view of a car park, then don’t go to Aqua Shard
If you want an amazing menu, exceptional service, great wines and an awe inspiring view of London, then book immediately. Ok it isn’t cheap but wow they spoil you and it’s magic experience creates lovely memories. Which I guess is priceless.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Sightseer259846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I couldn't compliment the staff and the occasion more. It was above and beyond all expectation to make my dreaded 50th one of the best birthdays I have ever had. The location, the view and the food was just perfect. I shall always remember this experience. Even the booking was made easily and they were very tentative to any requests. A fabulous team. Gold Star!

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Angeleter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Shard also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Aqua Shard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing