We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, central flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living area
Modern fully equipped kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Stylish living area
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Cozy sleeping area with double bed
Modern bathroom with walk-in shower
Heated indoor swimming pool
Exterior view showing balcony
South facing terrace
Tower Bridge - under 10 mins walk
St Katherines Dock - just 5 mins walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VivianaDA
Cassina de Pecchi, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice, central flat”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have been here with my husband and 12-years old son during Easter holidays, and we really enjoyed everything. The flat is small but well equipped, clean, heating working fine, lots of London travel guides as well.
Kris was very nice with us. We saw the swimming pool, which looked nice, but hadn't the time to use it. Nice, large shower with hot water (fundamental!!).
The flat has a strategic position close to Tower of London and Tower Bridge, 10minutes walk form underground and double-deck buses to Trafalgar Square (line 15). Also the supermarket close by is very well furnished.
Pizza-to-go at a very short distance ok when you arrive late.
I suggest it for sure!!! And hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allingham
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in this apartment, everything was as described. It was amazingly quiet for such a central location and we would be very happy to stay there again. It was great to be able to walk down to the Tower of London in 10 minutes via the docks.
A trip to Brick Lane market is well worth doing if you are there at the weekend (also just a 10 minute walk) and Wilton's Music Hall right next door was very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrnirab
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I am very happy that I chose this flat to stay in. Kris, the owner is friendly and patient and provided us with a lot of info and tips. The location is very good within easy reach of transport near the Tower of London. The flat has everything needed for a short or long stay. There was also coffee in the cupboards as well as sugar, tea, oil, vinegar and spices. We needed parking for our car and were asked to pay £20 extra. I didn't particularly like the shower (fixed head) but that is just a personal preference. The pool and sauna were a fantastic way to start your day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria4320...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable flat in East London”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very good base for our London stay. It's a 10 min walk from Tower Bridge tube station in a quiet street. Kris met us there to give us the keys and explain how things worked. The secure building has a very friendly and helpful concierge. There are 2 lifts.
The flat itself is open plan, ideal for a couple and has a sofa bed as well. It gets the sun on the front balcony all day so was warm in the evening when we returned. No need to switch on heating. All appliances are modern, with a handy washer /dryer. There were some kitchen basics such as salt and pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. There's a big Waitrose supermarket 10 min walk away.
A 10 min walk back to Tower Bridge tube and you're crossing the bridge (don't miss the glass walkway!) and walking along the river towards the Millenium Bridge, the Tate and the London Eye. Well situated too if you want to take the Docklands Light Rail for Canary Wharf.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's modern, clean and everything works!
Liked least: Nothing - except perhaps we couldn't find any tea towels!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieH3
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A perfect vacation flat rental for the single traveller or couple. Comfortable, safe and very accessible. Choice of 3 tube stations and the DLR, short walk to groceries, restaurants, pubs etc. I would happily stay here again and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen with washer dryer and the location
Liked least: The bed was a little low for me and a nice comfy chair would have been great
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing