We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute flat in a nice location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely and spacious living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lovely and spacious living area
Lovely and spacious living area
Open-place living space with dining table
Sunny kitchen
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Central London location
Supermarket downstairs.. very convenient!
Bayswater Tube Station (Zone 1) next door!
Wonderful Hyde Park
Stunning Royal Albert Hall minutes away
World famous Portobello walking distance
Shop in Oxford Street (Central line - Queensway station)
Great connections for visiting London
Bayswater is the PERFECT peaceful location in the center of London
Experienced professionals with full time team in London. No Credit card fee - No cleaning fee!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen C
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute flat in a nice location.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really liked the central location of the flat. Made it easy to get around London. Neighborhood was fun and felt safe. Flat was very cute. Perfect for a solo female traveler.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thanks Karen for your great review. We were very happy to host you.

Our apartments are suitable for single travellers, couples, families and we have several units together so can accommodate larger groups too!

We are especially delighted that you have already BOOKED AGAIN with us for next year - this is the ultimate praise! We look forward to welcoming you back, kind regards, Ashley and the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin l
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very central, reasonably appointed, well managed.”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment was completely adequate for our stay but could not be rated as luxurious. It has similar apartments directly above and below and so there's noise transmitted throught the ceilings and floors, but it's in a quiet street and has a pleasant outlook, to the back of the building. We encountered a problem with the hot water service and the Magic Rentals crew responded very quickly. The apartment is well situated, with very convenient access to grocery stores, restaurants and pubs (several within five minutes' walk). Bayswater Tube station is close by, with Paddington Station, where the Heathrow Express terminates, 15 minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bathroom facilities limited
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Hello thanks for your great review.

Yes the apartment is superbly located, and as you say it's quiet and next to many many transport links. If there are any problems during your stay, or your simply have questions, we have a full-time local team happy to help.

The building is a standard residential block with normal noise insulation between floors, so the noise levels are the same in other apartments.

This is a great value good quality apartment in a superb location, we hope you can return soon! Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kienteong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 9 nights in Sep/Oct. Apartment was simple. The place was not as "new" as in the pictures shown and it could have been better cleaned. There was only one bedroom with a double bed. There was a sofa bed in the living room but it took up half the room when opened. There was a collapsible single bed in the cupboard but we didn't try that. Could not imagine where it would have fitted. The place was good enough for 3 people max. Any more and it would be quite cramp, I feel.

The hot water in the bathroom (shower only) was sufficient but the flow was inconsistent. Only 1 out of 4 times the spray was nice and strong. Of the entire place, the bathroom was the most unappealing.

The kitchen was adequate. Fridge was clean and cold enough. The washing machine worked fine but there was no drier, just a half-height collapsible drying rack. And that took up what previous space available.

The heater worked, with a main control switch in the living room - though when we checked in the person who showed us the place gave us the impression that we could not control it and during that time of year it would not be on.

Wireless internet speed was sufficient and reliable. The log-in info was provided upon check-in. TV has decent selection of channels.

The person who met us for the check-in was pleasant but we waited for a bit for her to arrive. If you have lots of luggage, finding a place to wait may be a problem, otherwise the Burger King or Subway outlet would be a convenient spot to wait. Also if you have lots of luggage be aware that the apartment is on the 2nd floor (in US one would say 3rd floor) and you would need to go up three flight of quite narrow stairs.

The living room bulbs needed replacement and the bathroom sink drain pipe needed clearing. It took a few days before those were attended to. But the request was replied to via email quickly. They apologised for the delay saying that they had more urgent repairs to attend to.

Biggest plus point of the apartment for us was its location, directly across the street from Bayswater Station and just over 100 meters away from the Queensway Station at one end of the street. So getting around on the underground was easy. The alternative station was useful one day when there were certain closures that affected the lines from Bayswater station.

Being along Queensway, there were also plenty of eateries, supermarkets and convenience stores. There was a M&S outlet at one end of the street within the Whiteleys building.

Being at the top of Kensington/Hyde Park is a bonus. We enjoyed strolling in the park.

Bottomline: good value for money in view of convenience it offers, for no more than 3 adults, best for 2 adults (or 2 adults and 2 kids).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thanks for leaving this good review.

Please note regarding arrival time - we agreed a 90 minute arrival window with you, as is our normal practice. You actually arrived 30 minutes EARLY and our staff member arrived exactly on time to let you in -- so we think it is very harsh to imply that was somehow our fault.

Best wishes, Magic Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754Kim
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment that met all of our expectations! Everything we needed was close by - supermarkets, 2 tube stations right on the street, Hyde Park and huge playground 2 blocks away, bus stops next to Hyde Park. It was clean, convenient, well stocked, and had plenty of room for our family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you Bostonians! Even though you poured our tea in the harbour, we very much enjoyed hosting you ;)

The location of this apartment is terrific. As you say, it's so well connected with tube links. And with free high speed wi-fi you can research your plans so easily... and then make them happen.

We also hope you appreciated that Magic Rentals staff are always on hand to help with any issues and that we communicate at top speed for our fantastic guests. It really is a privilege for us to host such nice families!

Please return soon, best wishes, Alicia, Andrea and the rest of the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A tourist´s delight”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The apartment met all our expectations. It was clean and comfortable with
everything that one could possibly need for a short holiday and it is
situated in an excellent location. Although it is very central opposite the
Bayswater tube station it was vey quiet without any noise from the busy street
outside.
The check in process was perfect and the guys helped us a lot during our
arrival to the apartment."

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
It's always good to see the words "Excellent" and "Perfect" in our reviews! Thanks very much for taking the time to comment.

Yes the apartment is remarkably quiet for such a central location near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. You can enjoy a great sleep, have a breakfast at home and then London is right there for you -- no journey required.... no wonder so many of our guests don't want to leave!

Best wishes from the Magicians of London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing