We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2aussietr...
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First of all Barry extremely helpful in the booking process for this apartment, and was always willing to answer all our inquiries (and there was many).
upon arrival Barry met us at the apartment and even had some basic necessities in the bathroom and kitchen to get us started.
As first timers in London, Barry gave us a great rundown of the surrounding areas and things to do, as well as tips on getting around.
The apartment is extremely well located with most theaters and museums etc at a decent walking distance.
An easy walk to some great icons such as Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar square, British museum and many many more.
there is a Tesco near by for some quick grocery shopping.
The apartment is great for 1 or 2 people with everything you need for a comfortable stay, and wonderful to come home to at the end of a busy sightseeing day.
We highly recommend this apartment, and don't forget to get fish and chips from ground level, and the Gelato from across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in an ideal spot”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 11 days in August. We were met by Barry ho took time to go through all the details of the apartment and ideas for our stay in London. The apartment was beautifully presented and contained all the little items needed for a stay. The area was so convenient and was within easy walking distance of many major attractions and public transport. We would certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The attention to detail.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayelkt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Covent Garden Delight”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This funky apartment in Covent Garden is a gem. The location is brilliant- walking distance to the West End, Trafalgar and Picadilly as well as Victoria Embankment. The flat itself is compact, clean and well stocked with goodies to get you through the day and night. Thanks Barry and Jill for being such wonderful hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelLee...
Travellee3
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cozy and wonderful.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment months before my visit and then had a change of plans as I would spend the first night up in Oxford going on a Ghost Hunt. Barry and Jill were so accommodating of my change. When I did arrive at the apartment, they were so welcoming and the apartment was amazing. In fact it was so nice, sometimes it was hard to leave and do the tourist thing. I did all the shows and exhibits I had scheduled but it was with relief and delight that I returned to this flat. I had followed the streets from the tube stations on google street maps and it seemed further than what it turned out to be. So while they were doing construction on the lines which impacted the closest station, Covent Garden, it was nothing to go to the next station. I even chose to walk to Victoria Station on my way to the airport as that was a lovely walk. They stock the flat with some basics and the kitchen has everything one could want. While the bathroom isn't huge for one person it is great and the tub is wonderful to soak in after a long day touring. Barry and Jill are there to provide information if you need it but also to let you go if you don't. It was a pleasure meeting them and staying at their place. I will definitely return to this city and this flat if it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! I haven't rested so well for a long while. But I was also energized to go and explore due to the great location.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank De B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location, perfect host.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Barry's apartment was a great find. Spotlessly clean, well laid out and comfortable for a couple. Nice linen and towels. Exceptionally well-stocked kitchen with all the basic provisions. Perfect place to arrive after a long flight. Barry is the ideal host.
Great location - two minute's walk to the opera and most of London's tourist attractions within a 20 minute walk. Would definitely recommend this one..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very impressed with the clever use of space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing