We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BoroughBase

Modern and comfortable interior, fully equipped for an easy stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern and comfortable interior, fully equipped for an easy stay
Set in a row of Victorian houses barely a mile from Trafalgar Square BoroughBase has its own entrance from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Modern and comfortable interior, fully equipped for an easy stay
Set in a row of Victorian houses barely a mile from Trafalgar Square
BoroughBase has its own entrance from the street
Via a small patio
A motion sensor light welcomes you home
In the bay window, a round glass table seats four
Amenities include a 42 inch LED TV and wifi broadband
Leather sofabed folds down into a second double sleeping space
Kitchen area has main appliances built in and can be screened off. Now you see it...
... Now you don't!
Bathroom features a deep tub with shower over
Separate bedroom has double wardrobes and a king-size bed. Good night!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SaintGirl...
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Having travelling a great distance to get to London, it was essential to feel at home and Borough Base offered just this. The accommodation was easy to find, cosy even in winter and is in easy reach of the tube. During our stay we visited the Shard and took regular walks to view London Bridge.

There were some difficulties in the flat, as on arrival when turning on the shower it leaked all over the bathroom floor. Water also came in through the floorboards in the kitchen due to a maintenance fault. This was rectified quickly but still stressful as the plumber indicated at the time that he wanted to rip up the floor and we would have to heating for several days.

My partner and I stayed in Borough for a long period and noticed that the cutlery and utensils could be improved upon, the pans and oven trays were severely used so was quite dirty and needs replacing. There was limited cutlery - comfortable for 2 people but when we had friends visiting there was a real struggle.

On a more positive note, Ellie who met us and kept in regular contact answered every text and made our stay more comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Just to note that fixing those unanticipated plumbing snags involved no interruption to heating or hot water for longer than an hour or two, or I'd have worked to rehouse the guests at my expense.

When next there at the end of the month I'll replace any pans as needed. The lovely Ellie did a cutlery count this weekend though, and the drawer contains are more than half a dozen of everything. So for want of a better way of putting it, I'm struggling to see the struggle... But the 4 out of 5 overall score is welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very convenient well located flat”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Borough Base has an excellent location. It is a ten minute walk to the cultural facilities of the South Bank, and a very pleasant twenty minute walk to the heart of the West End. The flat is comfortable and has everything you could need for a holiday stay. The bed is comfortable. I have stayed in the winter, when the flat is warm with the heating on, and in the Summer when it is cool. I am pleased to have found this flat as it beats other flats I have stayed in from holiday lettings. it is very good value considering the location.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbthom
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Borough Base: a well equiped, very well located, clean and confortable apartment.”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Borough Base; a well equipped, well located ,clean and comfortable apartment. We would happily stay here again if returning to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14christi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“excellent flat for short break”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fernando met us at the flat as arranged, he gave us a guide on how to use the white goods in the flat, he was also very informative about the area and getting around.
The flat was adequate for our needs during our short breaks.
The bed was a good size and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A bit noisy in tbe bedroom with window open.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinBlox
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent stay at BoroughBase!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I was thoroughly pleased with my stay at BoroughBase. The apartment is an easy 10 minute walk from the tube station and just around the corner from a nice grocery. We had booked tickets to the Globe Theatre which was easy to walk to as well. James was an excellent host as well as his associates Ellie & Fernando. I will definitely ask to stay again on our next trip to London.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing