We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Stunning view from the livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GogsB
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great central apartment for all the sights. Really convenient for all buses and the tube. Walking distance to theatres, Covent garden, the river, St Pauls...
Accommodation layout was great for our family of 5.
Greeter was friendly and apartment was clean for our arrival.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1538Langh...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, but…”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
17
people found this review helpful

The primary feature to recommend about this property is its location which is, in fact, GREAT - very close to the tube, and within walking distance (depending on how far you're comfortable walking) to some attractions. There is a convenience store directly next to the property and tons of restaurants and eateries close by.

That said, our overall experience with the property was not stellar as we encountered issues from the very beginning. First off, despite calling when we landed and letting our greeter know we’d be there within the hour, we (all 6 of us & our luggage) were left standing on the busy street in front of the apartment for a ½ hour. When the greeter finally came down to let us in, we were advised that the property was still being cleaned and that we would not be able to check-in for another hour – something that should have been communicated when we called from the airport (fortunately, we were able to leave our luggage at the property while we killed an hour of time).

When we came back an hour later, we saw towels and linens hanging throughout the apartment. We were told that it was because the dryer where they laundered the linens was broken. Considering the property advertised a washer/dryer combo, we were a bit concerned that the dryer at the property was not put into service. We later discovered why … on the washer/dryer combo machine, the wash cycle worked just fine; however, the dryer actually left our clothes wetter than when the dry cycle was started (not sure how, but it’s true). We had counted on being able to wash & dry our clothes at the apartment and, therefore, packed accordingly. Under the circumstances, we were forced to go to a laundromat in order to do so.

We were also told that one of the toilets had a “small pipe” and that we would need to wait 15 minutes between flushing. With 4 people planning to share that one bathroom, this was not an ideal scenario. The toilet gave us problems the entire time we were there and, at one point, it started gushing water from the tank and almost flooded the bathroom. While we left word with the greeter of this issue, we are not sure if a plumber was ever called and/or showed up to properly fix it…

Add to that the spotty hot water – sometimes scalding hot and other times non-existent – and the fact that the microwave in the teeny-tiny kitchen didn’t work at all, our experience there was not the greatest.

Also, as a side note, this property is not really ideal for 6 people. We knew going in that the 2 teenagers would need to sleep on the couches in the shared living space - but, it was very small (probably larger than most by London’s standards) and therefore not conducive to using it for anything other than a makeshift bedroom. This is really no fault of the landlord’s – just a commentary that this property is probably best suited to no more than 5 people.

Bottom line: If you want a great location and don’t mind the fact that the amenities do not necessarily live up to what is advertised, then this may be the property for you. Otherwise, I’d say “buyer beware.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Plumbing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina-A...
Bathurst, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Unit was very clean and well stocked. Comfortable beds and it's great to have the use of 2 bathrooms - I stayed with three daughters > 20 yo.
The owners and greeter are very accommodating and helpful.
The location was in a great part of London and having a Tesco's so close is very convenient.
I would happily recommend this unit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie R
Albany, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very central location for visiting London”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
10
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 20 month old granddaughter for a week stay in London. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath property with a kitchen and living room area afforded plenty of space. The apartment was tidy and comfortable and well stocked with dishes, towels and travel books. The location was a 10 minute walk to the Underground, which I would recommend instead of the tour buses. There is a coffee/sandwich shop a few doors to the left and a grocery store a couple of doors to the right which was very convenient. We were able to walk to several attractions such as St. Paul's Cathedral and Covent Garden. The owners were helpful and timely with the booking and payment arrangements. I would recommend this property to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sharp edges on furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Copenhagen, DK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Our family vacation this summer was London - the kids loved it - me and my husband did so too.
The apartment location is great, very central, easy to walk everywhere. Also good when the kids start being tired.
There is lots to see, like St Paul's, Covent Garden, London Eye ... just 5 to 10 minuted from the apartment. So that was very good.
The apartment on the 4th floor (with lift ! ) was excellent. The two bathrooms made it easy to get ready in the morning. Everything was very clean and the host has an eye on details (like a rack for suitcases).
There is a nice kitchen with everything you need, including dishwasher and washer-dryer. We only used the dining area ones. The pub across the street is impressive and not expensive. I think it is called "Old Bank of London"
The sightseeing bus has it's hub just across the street (all Big Bus lines). Underground train, train to the airport and bus stops are all very close by. And so is shopping for groceries (ever past mid-night), ATM and everything we needed.
So it was just great, couldn't be better I think. Absolutely recommended to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing