We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Her Majesty's Theatre London
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Her Majesty's Theatre London
from USD 121.10
More Info
from USD 83.70
More Info
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
623
230
76
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
230
76
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phantom of the opera royal circle aisle seat third row balcony seats great seats row f special effects front row amazing performance box office leicester square birthday present west end beautiful building stage stalls
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic show again , amazing special effects and superb performance. Would recommend stall seats near the front .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kb1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Ever since I became accustomed to musical theatre I have always adored Phantom of the Opera and it’s music.

We finally got tickets and obviously had to make a weekend of it.

The theatre itself is, unfortunately, very tired. The seats are very close together but still offer a little wiggle room. The theatre itself offers stunning beauty in the auditorium and shows the class of a long running west end show!

The show itself is world class! Ben Lewis was the Phantom at the time of our watching and he played it incredibly well! Even the guy sat next to me kept reminding me at the end of every song “wow he’s incredible him” - “yes pal I know” :)

Quite the theatre, In need of a renovation but nonetheless 5* because of the amazing show it hosts and the stunning interior in the auditorium!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank walkerchristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Wonderful day out in London to see The Phantom of the Opera, great theatre, had that wonderful feel about the place. And go see the Phantom, it was brilliant

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank chipyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

An outing by our group gave me the chance to finally see a production of the Phantom of the Opera. Seated in the Royal Circle gave me an excellent view of the proceedings. I found the cast sang and performed excellently and made it a most enjoyable performance. The standard of the solo performances were not only professionally delivered but of an excellence to suit the location and the shower of previous good reviews. Together with the remaining cast they made it a memorable occasion. A thank you must also go to the back stage crew, special effects and scenery designer who made it a magical experience. Based on this I look forward to visiting the London theatre scene more frequently in the future.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank klondike-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

*** AMAZING ***

Venue is beautiful and the staff are wonderful.

Toilets are clean and comfortable and the sweets are decently priced.

Royal Circle and 4th time watching. Never EVER let down by venue staff or production.

TOP SKILLS

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JayPee2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews