We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious double bedroom 1st
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious double bedroom 1st
Stylish living room Fantastic dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Light and spacious double bedroom 1st
Stylish living room
Fantastic dinner
Cozy and Vibrant living room
Large L shaped Sofa bed
Dining table
Airy living room
Comfortable double bed
Peaceful double bedroom
Unique deco
2nd bedroom
1st bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Nice sized Kitchen
Clean and stylish bathroom
Sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judea123
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Responsive Apartment Owner in Camden Town area...”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Review submitted: 2 June 2014
We 2 adults stayed in this Royal College Street flat from mid-May through 29 May. This flat was adequate (the kitchen was reasonably equipped, the living room was OK, the TV worked, the bathroom was modern and had sufficient hot water, all linens/towels were clean and stored in a small hallway cabinet outside the bedrooms; the 2 bedrooms are at the rear of the flat overlooking a quiet backyard area so sleeping was not a problem; each bedroom had 1 window which opened for fresh air (with no noise).

The flat owner, Marco, was responsive when I emailed him, upon arrival, about some initial flat issues - his quick response was much appreciated.

This area of Royal College Street (near the corner of Randolph Street) is a main thoroughfare with plenty of vehicle traffic and pedestrian traffic - expect traffic noise when the living room windows are open for air circulation; this flat is in a mixed-use area of commercial and residential buildings - there are many small businesses in the vicinity; the primary view from the living room window is of a tire/wheel business across the street - also, to one side of the flat shared-entry door there is a carpet shop (when not raining, carpet samples and various merchandise of rolled up rugs are placed outside every day in front of the carpet shop giving it an appearance of an outdoor bazaar).

There is no recyle option at this flat - everything gets thrown together in plastic bags - we were instructed to place the rubbish bags out on the sidewalk area next to a public trash collection bin - rubbish collection did take place every day.

Camden Town tube (Northern Line) is 4 blocks from this flat - the Sainsbury supermarket (3 blocks from the flat) is conveniently located on the way to the flat (this Sainsbury also sells wine).

We prebooked a round trip minicab from this company: MiniCab4You.com - the cash charges were:
1. from LHR to Camden Town: 43. GBP
2. from Camden Town to LHR: 48. GBP
The drivers were exactly on time and were well dressed and helpful with luggage and they efficiently delivered us to our destinations - I would use this minicab company again.

Restaurant suggestions:
1. Wagamama (11 Jamestown Rd, Camden Town) - great food;
2. Organica Pizza (195 Royal College St) - has gluten free and soy dough pizza - so good to have this option;
3. Casa Tua (176 Royal College St) - small clean italian restaurant with a standard menu - i had the fine spinach/ricotta ravioli - owners were very nice.

General Suggestion: it would help to have a small fan for air circulation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent location and nice apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice holiday apartment for five friends. Clean and everything works well. The owner was very helpful with early check-in and late check-out. The bed rooms were little cold in the night time but that's how English houses are in the winter, I believe.

Location is great. Ok, there's traffic 24/7 on the street but it's quieter than Camden Town, which is 10 min walk away. You can find a lot of nice restaurants and pubs from the neighborhood. Sainsburry's is 5 min away. Barfly was nice rock club on Friday, Underworld was small disappointment on Saturday.

Taxi cost 120£ from the Gatwick airport, and 80£ back to Gatwick (five people).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Hi Andrea, thanks for your kind words. If you notice any noise please let us know straight away. It is strictly forbidden by law to make any noise after 10pm, and we take any necessary steps to make sure all our guests enjoy a peaceful stay. Hope to see you soon, Marco and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wizardof1...
Rugby
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a Gem”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place, well decorated and well maintained.
A member of staff greeted us on arrival and explained all what we needed to know.
If I would fault one thing it would be the TV signal, in this day and age you wouldn't expect an internal antenna to be used anywhere, but apart from that I would rent this property again when I have the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and the location
Liked least: TV signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay in Camden”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great start to the weekend as the apartment exceeded our expectations. Spacious and great location for Camden markets and for rail/bus links.

I'd arranged an early check in and was greeted by a member of staff who although had to leave some things behind, first asked permission explaining she'd be back shortly to collect them. The apartment was clean and well presented.

I would definitely come back and recommend to friends/relatives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing