We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
277
132
30
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
132
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goldhawk road great apartment clean apartment tesco supermarket short stay fantastic stay bedroom dishwasher shepherd iron hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the Ground Floor. The apartment was nice and cozy. Sofa, beds comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped - pots and plates, mugs and even had the dish wash soap. The bay window was great to sit and look outside.
The apartment has heaters in all rooms but no AC. There was a washer cum dryer and dishwasher. There was a fridge and separate freezer unit which was great.

The cleaning and change of towels is only once a week. As we stayed for 8 days we had one cleaning service in between. You will need to plan accordingly.

The front office is a couple of houses away but people there were responsive to our needs. We were given 2 keys which was quite useful.

The locality is beautiful and quiet. The tree lined street is nice for strolls. And there are shops right next door if you need to grab milk or bare essentials.
Hammersmith and Goldhawk stations are both 10 mins away and we loved walking there each day. The station has many shops and Tesco is good for everything you need.
We could not have asked for a better place to stay while in London and will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anusha_ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

We had 3 stays at these apartments and have no complaints. Easy access to Hammersmith Underground and a quiet friendly area. The staff were all very helpful and nothing appeared to be a problem for them. While the 4pm check in is not ideal for those travelling from Australia, you are told about it and they were happy for us to leave our luggage there and they rang when the room was available. Will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank reunionour2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Front Desk at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we really look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Alvaro L.

Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

We were two couples looking for a place to stay for two nights and decided to book Lamington serviced apartments instead of playing silly prices for a London Hotel. The apartment we very clean and well appointed - two double rooms with plenty of storage space (though would have benefited from large mirrors), bathroom with decent showere over the bath, good sized lounge with two settees, coffee table and a dining table in the bay window. Kitchen was well supplied with fridge freezer, gas hob and over, dish washer and washing machine. Plenty of crockery, glassware and cutlery. We were able to each in one evening and benefited from a 15% discount on food at the local restaurant. The residential street was very quiet, but only 10 mins walk from Hammersmith High Street and tube station. I will be very happy to return to these apartments in future

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the reception staff are friendly.it wasn't noise either and the street its on is lovely close to the tune and local ammenities BUT two complaints -
I got very little sleep . The blinds (there were no curtains) let in tonnes of light in the morning and the bed sloped down on one side so for nearly 150 pounds I paid for one night this was really upsetting and I hope they change this issue. I was in the very top room to the front by the way.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LENA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

My 2 teen sons and I stayed in a 2bedroom flat with a Terrace on Hammersmith Grove. The good:
-The Lamington staff were very friendly
-The flat was great- clean & well appointed
-Location was perfect. We could easily access the District & Piccadilly lines at Hammersmith Station (much nicer area than the Goldhawk Station)
-coffee shop right down the block was great for my morning coffee run
-Very safe area with lovely homes on Hammersmith Grove.

The bad (well sort of):
-the flat wasn’t ready until 4pm - that is their policy so not their fault but it was still a bummer after the overnight flight from the US (yes we requested early check-in)
-the person escorting us to the flat didn’t really explain the flat to us. As in, where the laundry was and how to use it... a little explanation of where things were would have been nice (although we found everything) instead of dropping the keys and off she went.
-I booked a 2bedroom 2bath flat with a garden. I questioned our escort why we were going upstairs when we have a garden flat. She told me: no you don’t, you have a terrace with 1bath. Hhmmm. Nope. So after we were settled in (the boys just wanted to sleep & the flat turned out to be nice) I went to the office with the confirmation emails. After some discussion they offered to move us the next day(we were tired & wanted to go see some sights early the next day so that was super inconvenient) or give me a refund for the price difference (that’s what we ended up doing). They handled things ok. But if I hadn’t brought it to their attention, with proof..... you get what I’m saying.

Overall I was very happy with staying there. And would stay with them again. I would suggest confirming the type of flat you have when you arrive - this would have saved confusion for us. But I’m sure 9 out of 10 times Lamington gets things right.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank springygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews