We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Penthouse

Private sunny terrace (sofa area, large table, 4 chairs, patio heater, light)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private sunny terrace (sofa area, large table, 4 chairs, patio heater, light)
Living room: Patio doors on to terrace. 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and i Living room: Dining table for four; 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and inter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Private sunny terrace (sofa area, large table, 4 chairs, patio heater, light)
Living room: Patio doors on to terrace. 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and i
Living room: Dining table for four; 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and inter
Living room: Sofa Workshop sofa with metal action sofabed and topper for added comfort
Private terrace at the base of the BT Tower with seasonal plants
Bedroom: 2 large windows with black out blinds, TV, large fitted wardrobes (out of shot)
Bedroom: high quality 100% cotton bedding and an orthopaedic mattress for a comfortable night
Bedroom: large windows with black out blinds. Large double fitted wardrobe. TV
Kitchen: incl dishwasher, washer dryer, coffee machine etc
Newly fitted fully tiled bathroom Full tub with shower fittings, basin, WC and towel heater
Sunny private terrace with comfortable seating
Sunny terrace (sofa area, large table, 4 chairs, patio heater, light). Views to the London Eye
Aerial view of large (sunny!) private terrace
Floorplan
Entrance hall to building (lift/elevator at the rear)
External facade of building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
barle0
Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I and my husband stayed in this apartment for a very enjoyable 20 days whilst holidaying in London from Australia. The accommodation provided a great base during our stay, it was a good size, had all the amenities that we required and the outside balcony was definitely a bonus. The location is very central being close to the main tourist attractions as well as convenient for bus and underground services.
We would like to thank Elizabeth for making the booking process so effortless and the overall experience so friendly. The only drawback for us was the spring weather which was pretty cool, but we don't really blame Elizabeth for that! We'll certainly look to return on our next visit to London.

Leonie & Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joann2050
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect flat to enjoy London like it's home”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Located in a charming area of London and close to two useful Tube lines, this flat feels immediately like home. The owner has included thoughtful extras for the traveler: a TV in the bedroom as well as the living room, a nicely appointed kitchen, and plenty of outlets plus great wifi. It's easy to feel comfortable here. It was great just to step on to the terrace to get an idea of the weather. We always felt very safe in the neighborhood and in the building and very much enjoyed the many great restaurants nearby. There are several good supermarkets within a 5 minute walk as well. We are looking forward ton returning on our next trip. Liz, the owner, was very responsive and easy to reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like everything was arranged for my comfort.
Liked least: The silverware is cheap -- a very, very minor point, but it's about the only complaint I have.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay. Sorry about the doorbell, which was repaired later that day (and so is working now). It was unfortunate timing. People are in and out of the building all the time so although I was ready to come over, I couldn't have got there before a resident let you in. about the doorbell but it was repaired later that day. I'm glad that all went well for you after that. Yes, the apartment is self-catering so we only supply one roll of toilet paper for when you arrive. The supermarket is less than a 5 minute walk. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing stands out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thanks SP. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure helping. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing