We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ade_HLP
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked 3 studio apartments for six nights during our recent visit to London. The studio was clean and very well-equipped; you just need to bring your clothes! The welcome pack, which includes mineral water, orange juice, chips, biscuits...etc, was a kind gesture. It was really good for travellers like us who might not have the time to go grocery shopping on the first day of check-in.

The location at St Christopher's Place means that we could just pop downstairs and have a whole row of eating places to choose from. Pret-a-Manger was just 2 minutes' walk away and we had breakfast there every morning. Oxford Street, the busy and vibrant shopping area, is very close by and Bond Street Tube Station is less than 5 minutes' walk away. Due to its location, many buses run along Oxford Street, and to avoid changing lines on the tube, we would sometimes take a bus instead. The transport system in London is really efficient. Buses and tube come by every few minutes; we didn't usually have to wait for long.

It would be nice if the bathroom has a hook or towel rail for guests to hang their clothes when taking a shower. I had to put my clothes on a hanger and leave it on the bathroom door handle.

Tips for potential guests if you have young children or have big/many luggage: There is no lift and stairway is quite narrow, so do request for a room at the lower floor. Take a taxi to the apartment after collecting your keys from Chiltern Street. Although the walk is only 7-8 minutes away, it definitely feels longer than that with heavy luggage and kids in tow.

Overall we had a good experience with Globe Apartments and will definitely stay here again if we return to London.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Dear Ade_HLP,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments in the future.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half-Here
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could have been a little bit quieter.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Plus - Very clean, very modern, great WiFi, great access to London's West End and all it has to offer. Very handy for the Underground, which was the main reason for selecting the apartment. Quite spacious for a single person. Great ammenities, well stocked for cleaning essentials.
Negative - Noisy. Even though the restaurant below closes about 11, the pizzeria down the lane stays open later with people holding loud conversations, sometimes till 4 a.m. The air conditioning units at the back of the property run from about 8 a.m. to about 1 a.m. With noise at both sides of the apartment, and temperatures starting to rise in the summer, the noise precludes the use of opening the windows during the summer to cool the apartment down. Maybe an airconditioning / heat pump unit could be installed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The noise. Some days were better than others.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Dear Half-Here,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments in the future.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhskCzech...
Czechoslovakia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Positives:
Great location - 3 minutes walk from Oxford Street (Bond Street tube station).
Studio apartment clean.
Very good equipped.

(Small) negatives:
No lift available (we were at room number 8; 4th floor).
Noise from the restaurant below everyday (up to 3 a.m.) while opened our window.

Reading hundreds of reviews on London accommodations, we were a little bit afraid
of the quality of the rooms. Finally booked that Globe Apt Studio flat.
And were nicely surprised.
7 days stay in the end of November 2013. Heating was working, WiFi too.
I can only recommend ...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Dear vhskCzechoslovakia,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments in the future.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph A
Carmichael, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Overall, a nice experience. The apt (#5) sits above a restaurant along a pedestrian walkway. Very close to Oxford St and the Bond tube station, so very convenient. We love the Marylebone area so that was a plus. Because of its location it was noisy in the evening, but not too bad.

It's a studio apt with a small kitchen, but it was OK. We prefer a 1 bedroom but we survived OK.

The staff members were very helpful. Booking was no problem--prompt and professional. The service was prompt when we had problems. There were two issues: 1)the dryer did not function well, even after the handyman came to instruct us on its use; 2)the street noise as mentioned above, but nothing to be done about that.

We would stay at this apt again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Dryer did noy work well
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in a studio rented in St Christopher's Place. What a lovely place. The apartment was spotless clean, spacious and well furnished. The welcome pack on arrival was most appreciated. Would definitely stay again. Location was great,close to lots of shops and the streets close by had load of restaurants in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to really moan about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing