We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small friendly hotel, great location.”
Review of Seven Dials Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seven Dials Hotel
Ranked #693 of 1,063 Hotels in London
tonbridge kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small friendly hotel, great location.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a great little hotel a few minutes walk away from the centre of Covent Garden. The room was quite small but had an ensuite shower and was very clean. There is a 24 hour reception and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, usual full English plus cereals, toast and juice. Perfect as a tourist base or for somewhere to stay after a night out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    140
    119
    31
    29
See reviews for
84
133
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This sweet, funny, TINY, quiet, hotel was clean, warm, friendly and comfortable. The location was second to none - rubbing shoulders with the very expensive Covent Garden Boutique Hotel across the road, which costs 3 times as much.

The room was very small but who comes to Covent Garden and stays in their room? This was a great base for the sights, theatre and restaurants. I WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Breakfast, which was full english with no frills, was included - great value for money.

You could always pop into the Covent Garden Hotel on the way back to bed and have a bottle of wine if you are looking for up market ambiance. But who needs ambiance when you are asleep in a comfy warm bed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galavanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The location of this hotel makes up for the size of the rooms and the need for a lick of paint. The towels and bed linen were spotless but the 'bathroom' , which I suspect started life as a cupboard, had a hole in the door and no lock. It was minute and minimal. The staff are charming anf helpful and the breakfast is more than adequate. Stairs are a bit of a problem if you are getting on or have walking difficulties as the are very spiral and have no handrails. Overall we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't choose to stay for more than a night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Perfect place to culture some penicillin! Mould was all over the walls underneath the bubbling of the wallpaper! This hotel is amazingly situated right in the middle of west end, however definitely not worth the 105GBP a night that we paid. We paid less for hostels and got better livings while travelling over 5 weeks in the UK!!! After finding out we were on the 4th floor, we were offered no help in getting our 30kg luggage up the narrow winding stairs! We were advised that they would prefer if we paid a day before our check out!
Breakfast on a weekday was at 7.00am-9.30am, after walking down to the breakfast part of the hotel (basement) were were greeted with a line of people waiting for tables. Once receiving a table at 9:15, we had to advise the waitresses that there was no food left. The condiments provided are also all out of date.

On one morning, advising one of the reception staff of the mould, we were told that they were attending to other rooms first before the one we were in.
After 3 nights in the incredibly small room were we definitely ready to leave. Expensive, not what the pictures show on the website and stay if only needing something close to West End.

Room Tip: Stay if you love small rooms and mould!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed just one night at the Seven Dials, which was fine. The room rate, which included a cooked breakfast, was good value but the rooms are small with little in the way of facilities - not surprising given the excellent location but low charges.

So, if you are coming to London for the theatre or other cultural attractions and don't expect to spend much time in your hotel room, then the hotel is great. But it's not a place to linger - but why would you with so many other attractions at hand.

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the back but not too high up as there's no lift and the stairs are not for those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#178 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#188 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#253 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,118 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
#639 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Dials Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Dials Hotel

Property: Seven Dials Hotel
Address: 7 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $178 - $269
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Dials Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seven Dials Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Dials Hotel
Seven Dials London
Hotel Seven Dials

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing