We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Old Church Street

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Church Street
Ranked #152 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

As good as it gets for classy comfort. We totally enjoyed our stay here at the Old Church Street B&B on this quiet road which was still close to tube stations, cafes, restaurants, museums, shops and the Thames River. Our attic room was spacious, light and very comfortable with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was light and delcious with plenty of fresh fruit, breads and pastries. Nina was an excellent host, so friendly and helpful but not intrusive, it was always nice to engage in conversation with her and any other guests around the breakfast table. We would not hesitate to recommend this exceptional bed and breakfast to discerning travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
28
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This B&B is a great base when visiting London. Nina's place is in a quiet, safe area within easy walking distance to many restaurants, pubs, shops, & even a movie theatre. Public transportation is close by (buses & the tube), allowing easy access to all the major attractions of London. But if you enjoy long walks, or bike rides, as we do (and the weather cooperates!), you can safely travel from Old Church Street to many of London's highlights, on foot or along cycle lanes.
The B&B offers everything you'd want. We stayed in the attic room, which had a wonderfully comfortable bed, a great bathroom, and a small sitting area. The room was very clean,quiet and tastefully decorated. We appreciated being able to open the windows, and awoke one morning to the clip clop of half a dozen horses making their way down Old Church Road.
Nina is a very helpful, but unobtrusive host; we felt very comfortable during our stay, and would definitely return again when in London.

Room Tip: Attic room is a great room...good view of the street, great ventilation through open windows, but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank justwannatravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay. My teen daughter and I felt safe and secure during our seven night stay. We saw no other people during our stay and met the hostess very briefly. The attic room had a nice breeze with the windows open for cross ventilation. Bathroom was wonderful, as was bottle of water at the end of each day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lily140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Come over every year to visit family, and at last have found a wonderful base for my stay. My room was beautiful, luxuriously appointed, and I was free to come and go as I pleased. This in addition to the delightful presence of Nina (and Penny). Thank you so much Nina, I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aiw-nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in February 2011. It is is an easy 8-10 minute walk from South Kensington Station. Fulham Road, with all its lovely shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs, leads off Old Church Street. The owner, Nina, was welcoming and helpful and provided delicious breakfasts. The room was extremely comfortable and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was a little small for my husband who is 6'5" and likes plenty of room around him, however, was a perfect size for me (5'3"). It was well stocked with lovely toiletries and thick, fluffy towels, very clean and beautifully serviced every day, as well as the bedroom. The only negative (and it is a very small negative) thing that I have to say was that we were served the same variety of cheese 5 days in a row at breakfast! The cheese itself was delicious, it's just that a little variety would have been nice :). I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this lovely b&b to everyone. Just go there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BitterSweetSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#228 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#500 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#100 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#542 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#185 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Church Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Church Street

Property: Old Church Street
Address: Old Church Street, Chelsea, London SW3 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): $164
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Old Church Street Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing