We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, location, and value ”
Review of Cherry Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Court Hotel
Ranked #510 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Cherry court rooms are small (not tiny, just small) but clean and comfortable. Great location near Victoria station, restaurants, and services. But still on a quiet street. Staff is very friendly and quick to help. A/C was great during some unusually hot London weather.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for the lovely stay you had in staying with us.

Kind regards,

Mrs. Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2017. To be honest we just found the hotel on Trip Advisor and went from there and booked it. Basically it's great on a budget, it's in a great location and brilliant for walking or transport everywhere and a stone throw from Buckingham Palace. The room was small, but fine for sleeping and all rooms had en suites which were clean and tidy. If you just want a place to get your head down and freshner up, then this is ideal hotel.
Staff were really lovely and very helpful, they also suggested a wonderful Indian restaurant to which we throughly enjoyed.
We will return that's for sure...happy customers.
Mr and Mrs Davis

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in future.

Kind regards,
Mrs. Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Quick walk from Victoria Station. Friendly staff - happily answered questions from us first-time London visitors, quickly fixed a maintenance issue, let us leave our bags until evening after checkout. We also liked the fruit and granola bar breakfast basket that they refreshed each day.

We had an odd travel group 1 Mom plus 3 Teenagers, and the "family room" with a double bed plus 3 singles was just perfect. Charming little hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kforlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I found the Cherry Court Hotel to be very conveniently located - it's on a quiet street, but also only a block or two away from Victoria Station (and Victoria Coach Station), where you can catch trains, buses, and the Tube. I met two of the Patels during my stay there, and they were both very helpful, especially the lady (I should have asked their names!), which made me feel very well looked after on my first solo trip. I stayed in Room #2, the single room on the ground floor. It was literally two steps away from the front desk/door, which was very convenient, but it also meant that from inside my room, I could clearly hear if anyone walked by or started talking at the front desk. The noise never woke me up at night, but if anyone is a very light sleeper, perhaps consider one of the rooms on the upper floors.

The room was indeed rather small, but clean, and perfectly adequate for one person (and yes, it was painted a very bright pink!). The bathroom was tiny enough that I couldn't close the door entirely while sitting on the toilet, but again - no one else in the room, so it didn't matter! The TV was a bit small and perched high up on the wall, but there was a good selection of channels. The bed was nice and the blankets warm enough during the unexpectedly cold April days - the pillow was a kind of hard memory foam that I wasn't used to, but I found it comfortable during the night.

I had a rather complicated booking - I was gone for a few days in the middle of my trip, exploring the north of England, before returning to London. They had no problem with this, there were no mix-ups with my check-ins, and they even stored my big suitcase for me at the hotel while I was gone for only a small fee. They also did my laundry for me once while I was there - it was slightly cheaper than the service at a local laundromat, but still a bit expensive for me. The convenience definitely made it worth it, though!

I had a great time! :) You definitely cannot beat the price, especially given how close it is to public transportation, shopping (Victoria Place), and some of the major tourist attractions. Will definitely be recommending this place to anyone traveling to London!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarahpilgrim1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The owners were friendly and it was in a nice part of town not far from the Victoria Station and only about 20 min walk from Buckingham Palace. The fruit basket was a nice touch in the mornings, although I'm not sure it should be called "breakfast". Overall, the rooms were very small and cramped. They also appeared to be dated, though were still very clean. Overall, this is a great option for people who are looking for cheap accommodations in London. If you're not on a budget or are willing to spend more $$ on lodging, you'd be best served to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#118 of 1,077 in London
2,122 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#445 of 1,077 in London
136 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Court Hotel

Address: 23 Hugh Street | Victoria, London SW1V 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#179 Family Hotel in London
#252 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $96 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes walk from Victoria tube, rail and coach station, located on quiet residential street. Within walking distance to many sightseeing sights of central London. Run by a friendly small family providing a personal touch for over 25 years, with much information and knowledge of local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Court London
Hotel Cherry Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing