We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, but does the trick!”
Review of Cherry Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Court Hotel
Ranked #491 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights on our first trip to London, while we adjusted to jet lag and prior to starting a two-week tour of Europe. This was the perfect place for our small family. There is no getting around the small size of the rooms, but it worked fine for us. We travel light, (one carry-on bag each) and are of average size. I don't think we would have been as comfortable if we had lots of luggage and were large people. We had a triple on the top floor, and there is no lift, but we were okay with that. (There is also a triple on the first floor, which would be worth mentioning, if that is an issue.) Also, the room was immaculate! The location is fantastic and we walked everywhere! Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and the London Eye. Victoria Station is nearby for farther treks. The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They provide a fruit/cookie basket in lieu of a breakfast, but we just took those to snack on during our day trips, and ate at the small bakery down the block. There is also a great pub on the block with excellent food. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The wifi was pretty weak on the top floor, so my daughter and I did need to go downstairs to the sma...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaGeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel in old Victorian structure is located just 4 minutes by foot away from Victoria Coach Station. We booked a family room just to be near the coach station. The rate is very affordable because the room is very small with tiny toilet/bath room (wifi is good).Breakfast is not available but the kind lady/owner provides a tray of fruits and cookies/cereal with packed juice. We picked this hotel only for an overnight stay because we had an early coach Eurolines trip to Antwerp the following morning. Walking distance around the hotel are coach stations including that of Greylines for the Golden tours Harry Potter Warner Bro. Studio tour. A shopping mall(Victoria mall???) with food court is just around the station. You can also leave a luggage in Victoria coach station for a fee per piece per luggage. A lot of restaurants can be found around the area. This hotel is recommended for those who have (early) coach trips in Victoria Coach station.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 117CaliElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Have stayed here on several trips to London, and no matter the rates I find elsewhere I return here for the location. Only 1 block from busy Victoria Station where you can take a bus, tour bus, train or the underground this is a clean, safe and quiet hotel. With all the shops and restaurants in Vic station you don't have to walk far to get what you need after a busy day in the city. Cordial staff, clean (small) rooms, and comfy beds. They leave a basket of fruit/orange drink/granola bars etc nightly so we could just put them in our backpacks and head to the days destination.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cheaptravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and close to Victoria station which has everything a traveller needs. Size of room was small but London isn't a place where you go to sit in your room all day so it served its purpose well. The breakfast basket did its job with fruit and bars providing enough sustenance for the long day visiting the sights.
Overall great value for money for a short London visit (4 nights) with great location and security. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mkelly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed here for 6 days, first with a friend and then solo for several nights. The hotel is a great value for central London and a quick walk to Victoria Station. The rooms are clean and cheerful (the cherry in the name is serious!), and the owner and family were very friendly and easy to get ahold of. A friend and I stayed in a triple for four nights and it was tight (so don't bring a huge suitcase) before I switched to a single when she left town before me (which was a good size for one). They were also very accommodating when my flight back to the US was cancelled due to bad weather and I had to stay another night. Overall, it was a great little place to base our London trip from, and I'd definitely plan on staying again when I'm back in town.

Room Tip: Request a lower level floor room if possible - it's a haul to the top level!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,072 in London
1,240 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#318 of 1,072 in London
1,633 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Bloomsbury
Hotel Montana Excel
Hotel Montana Excel
#770 of 1,072 in London
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Court Hotel

Address: 23 Hugh Street | Victoria, London SW1V 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#253 Romantic Hotel in London
#378 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $93 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes walk from Victoria tube, rail and coach station, located on quiet residential street. Within walking distance to many sightseeing sights of central London. Run by a friendly small family providing a personal touch for over 25 years, with much information and knowledge of local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Court London
Hotel Cherry Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing