We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights at 1 Lexham Gardens Hotel”
Review of 1 Lexham Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1 Lexham Gardens
Ranked #899 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we have got a good impression.
Not to big but friendly and near Earls Court metro station (about 3 mins on foot).
The room was very small, i think not bigger than 10 square meters but it was clear and the wc was too small but with every confort you need to stay for few nights.
I can recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay few days in London and doesn't want to spend too much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioliFrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I was a slightly worried about staying at 1 Lexham Gardens. However, my stay here was better than expected.

I stayed just one night with a friend during a 'fly in'' trip to London, so all we needed was a good value, basic hotel to rest our heads for a few hours.

We booked just a twin room, but were instead given what could be classed as a family room with a double bed and two singles pushed together. There was also a sofa in the room, a spacious wardrobe, coffee making facilities and LCD TV. The bathroom was fairly modern and big and consisted of a shower, wash basin and toilet.

Okay, the rooms could do with a bit of TLC and cosmetic touch-ups, but we found it to be comfortable, clean, and practical.

If you're looking for somewhere fairly cheap to stay for a no-thrills quick stop off in London, then I would recommend staying at 1 Lexham Gardens.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had no problems, so maybe ask for a room here?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We've just returned from a night at this hotel, and was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the comments on here. Our room on the second floor facing the back, and the bathroom were very large and modern, ok the walls were a little shabby, but it was clean and quiet and we had a good nights sleep in a very comfy bed. The breakfast was just cereals, toast, beans and eggs but was perfectly adequate. The location of the hotel is fantastic, between Earls Court and Gloucester Road tubes, just a few
stops from the West End. For a cheap and cheerful hotel in the heart of London, you really cant go wrong here.

Room Tip: Advise a high room facing the back for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatreg0er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed in double bed basement room 001. The room was very small and shabby. The bathroom was very small and freezing cold. The window in the bathroom looked onto a dark utility room. The room itself looked onto a dirty courtyard which was frequented by the hotel staff. The hotel is located in a good location and was easy to find, however this doesn't make up for the poor state of the room and getting no sleep due to the CONSTANT banging from the room upstairs. To give a fair review another room not on basement floor may be better but I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the basement floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunsetFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I am currently sitting in Lexham gardens hotel. We were given a small basement room which is not brilliant, but we were ok with it for the great location and price. No real problems until tonight, our third and final night. Woke up half an hour ago because my hands felt like they were burning, turned the light on to find a large bed bug in the sheets. Now at 4am instead of sleeping I am sat bolt upright, mentally planning what I will do when I get home tomorrow to avoid infestation in my house. Not worth the risk of staying here, give it a miss!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syrasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#737 of 1,077 in London
1,075 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#854 of 1,077 in London
749 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#663 of 1,077 in London
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#765 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#939 of 1,077 in London
340 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#782 of 1,077 in London
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 Lexham Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Lexham Gardens

Address: 1 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $86 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Lexham Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1 Lexham Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Lexham Gardens London
1 Lexham Gardens Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing