We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are on a budget”
Review of 1 Lexham Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1 Lexham Gardens
Ranked #888 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good if you are on a budget”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The rooms are on the tiny side but are clean and perfectly adaquate for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    113
    167
    113
    143
See reviews for
117
178
67
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night recently. My stay was purely based on price. The rate was very reasonable. The location is great. Yes, I agree with other reviewers who say the bathroom is very small, but it was clean and served a purpose. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. I would definitely stay here again based on my recent experience of the place. If you are looking for a comfortable place to throw your head for a night, and don't want to pay a fortune for a night in a London hotel, book this place!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nl2876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

BE AWARE! This hotel has a bedbug problem!!! Stayed in 1 Lexham Gardens hotel for 3 nights and in the last day I noticed itcing red bumps on my legs. At the night I woke up and saw a bedbug on my bed and right after that I saw another one. Getting rid off bedbugs can be very difficult and time consuming and it can cost you a quite lot of money. We put all our luggages (clothes, jackets, travel quides, books etc.) to a freezer to avoid infecting our own appartment.
In my opinion you SHOULD NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL until this bedbug problem has been taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I booked my stay through lastminute.com and paid 55 GBP for a single room for one night. The room was actually a triple and contained both a double and single bed.

Although impressed by the spaciousness of the room, I was somewhat annoyed at the following significant drawbacks:

-a window that did not close properly and guaranteed a cold draft for the whole night
-a hard and uncomfortable bed
-a shower enclosed in a ridiculously small recess (in a bathroom that was surprisingly large and certainly large enough to hold a larger shower recess)
-the same shower which featured two kinds of running water: scalding hot or icy cold (note: scalding hot only available after four minutes waiting time)
-a toilet seat which was too small for the toilet bowl
-a device plugged into the power outlet with a frayed cable and exposed wires
-threadbare offerings on the continental breakfast buffet the next morning

Along with a tediously slow elevator, these drawbacks were certainly enough for my stay to be rather disappointing.

I was impressed, however, by the following: hotel's location, in-room flatscreen TV with numerous channels, fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet.

To conclude, I was extremely happy that I did not pay more than 55 GBP for this room!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Struggled to get hotels in Clapham so we settled for this hotel on laterooms.com. The price was very affordable so we were sceptical when we booked, however when we arrived at the hotel (just a 5min walk from Earls Court Tube), we were very impressed!

The double room which I booked, turned out to be a family room with two double beds, and large sofa! There was a very large LCD Tv on the wall and very modern decor. The bed was comfortable and the the sheets, towels etc were clean and tidy. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, especially with the 'budget' price per room.

There was some nice pubs and restaurants within a short walk from the hotel.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCALewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#771 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
South Kensington
Saint Simeon
Saint Simeon
#738 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#736 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#691 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#834 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#929 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 Lexham Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Lexham Gardens

Property: 1 Lexham Gardens
Address: 1 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #888 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $117 - $359
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Lexham Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your 1 Lexham Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Lexham Gardens London
1 Lexham Gardens Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing