We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 158
View deal
Priceline
USD 171
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 144
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 193
Hotels.comUSD 193
Trip.comUSD 181
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,305)
Filter reviews
3,305 results
Traveller rating
815
1,497
519
236
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
1,497
519
236
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayswater station hyde park bedroom apartment circle line restaurants and shops location is great few minutes walk kitchenette tube sofa toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 3,305 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We ended up here, as there was little to choose from for a family of 5 that wanted an apartment. The place is what I would call average for London (We're usually in London 1-2 times a year for the past 10 years) It's a few minutes walk from the Tube and local shops (if you prefer to make your own food)
Family room was bedroom with double king bed, and a living room with queen + fold out couch. eating table for 6 and a kitchenette with top and micro (w/heating element)
Beds are hotel hard, as expected, and bathroom small but adequate.
Housekeeping was good, hotel staff eager to help and a general positive attitude made this a pleasant stay.
The price is a bit on the high side.
There was no AC in our room, and July can be quite hot.......

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gladum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We stayed here for 5 nights and couldn’t wait to leave. As soon as we arrived at the hotel there we felt a very bad vibe about the place. Once we trekked up multiple stairs and long hallways we made it to our room to discover that there was more stairs inside the room and no air con. Believe it or not, it was fairly warm in England so the room was hot and stuffy and no air flow from the windows so we asked if they had rooms with aircon which we were offered but at an extra cost. The room safe had its door open but was left locked so it wouldn’t close so we brought this to receptions attention and was fixed quick and easy for us.
The biggest concern is that because of the feel we had for the place, we left the flyer on our door 24/7 to say please do not disturb so the room service would leave our room as is. After coming home the second day and the flyer was jammed in the closed door we set it up the next few days to be loose on the handle and surprise we came home to it jammed in the door another couple of times to show someone had been in our room. We thought not too much of it as the room hadn’t been touched and every was as is, up until the last day the same deal had occurred and our room safe was OPEN! Which I had triple checked everyday before leaving the apartment as I was already on edge about leaving our passports there. Which fortunately were still in there but who knows what has been done.
We brought this up with the hotel reception on checkout the next day and he tried to shrug it off to which we said no we would like to speak to a manager (who wasn’t there at the time) so he said that is fine he will get his manager to call or email once they are back in to which we said do you have our email or phone number and conveniently he didn’t. After leaving the hotel we were told we would here back ASAP and they would see which swipe cards had entered the room and get back to us.

One week on, we have heard nothing from the hotel, my wife has emailed them, and called them twice and of course the manager never seems to be there (if there is a hotel manager as it seemed very poorly run).

Apartments are in a great location close to shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and train lines, but look elsewhere because staying here is going to be a major concern for you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandplazalondon, Marketing Executive at Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us however there are a few of the issues that you have mentioned that we would like to highlight.

Our apartment is a Victorian listed building with 198 apartments and the layout of the apartments are different from one another and the location of the apartments are distributed from lower ground to fifth floor.

Being a listed building, we have to follow strict guidelines to maintain the integrity of the internal and external part of the building. We are not allowed to change the size or look of the windows, ceiling height, walls, passage way, stairs etc.

Due to this, we have limited air-conditioning rooms. As much as we would love to install air-conditioners in the whole property, we just can’t do it as there is no space to place the condenser unit. Therefore, we will have to apply a surcharge for guests who wish to have an air-conditioning room.

A separate email will be sent to you by our manager regarding this issue.

We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations or standards.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We stayed here in May and to say this is anywhere near a 3-4 star rated serviced apartment would be extremely generous. The room was extremely basic and once you left the reception area, the hotel hallways and rooms left much to be desired. Our room was squashy and the floor was very uneven. The only positive about our stay here was the location. It was close to Hyde Park and easy to get to the centre. Unfortunately this was booked through a travel agent which is also disappointing. We won't be staying here again, and wouldn't recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank marymO123HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay handy to everything Kensington gardens Hyde Park shops pubs buss train station clean well equipped big big bath nice helpful staff loved our stay staff have good advice re tourist attractions

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We had booked a studio for three nights for our London vacation . We were given a room in the basement, behind the laundry and other stuff! The room was dark and outside the window, below the street, there were stagings. When booking we had no information about the location in the basement. When complaining about this we were offered another room, also located in the basement. The only alternative we were given was a room upstairs, equipped with AC, for an extra cost of 150£ . We told the staff that we not were in a need of AC. They told us to email their registration office for this issue. Meanwhile we had to pay the 150£ for having the only room upstairs they said they could offer us. When contacting the registration, we were informed that the extra cost was not only for the AC but also for receiving a bigger room (the room was even smaller than the basement room). When we informed that the staff had told us the extra cost were just for AC, the registration-office changed their mind and also said that the extra cost was only for the ACt!! We booked the room directly at their own website and could not see any information about basement-rooms. When we pointed it out, the staff also told us we should have read at other websites like Booking and Tripadvisor for having information about rooms located in the basement!

During our stay, we had contact with the registration several times for solving this issue, but they showed no ounce of customer service. We asked for another room or to have the extra AC cost to be refunded, but no, they did nothing for compensate us. We were told that we could have another room, but the could not refund the AC cost even if we moved to another room without AC (why not?).

The breakfast was not good. Some of the staff behaved like the guests were a problem, not the reason they had a job. If you not were attentive they took away cups and plates before you had finished.

Twice the housekeeping was knocking on the door for cleaning before 9 am. The day we were leaving they came for cleaning the room 2 hours before checkout time! So rude and unpleasant!

This is a four star hotel but I would rather say it is a none-star hotel. I have never ever stayed at a hotel, so inhospitable. They have a lot to learn about customer service. It seemed like their highest priority was to charge, not to do the best for their guests.

I do not wish anyone having an experience like ours.

Room tip: Beware of rooms in the basement!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fliselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandplazalondon, Marketing Executive at Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We hear your concerns however there are some things we would like to address and clear regarding some of the issues you have mentioned above.

The room allocation is based on the type of room requested. Should the guest had any special requests i.e bedding preference, room level etc, we would need to know before the date of their arrival. This is also subject to availability. Regarding the extra charges, we notified you that the only room available at the time that was according to your preference had an AC (which had a £50 surcharge per apartment). We can only proceed with any payment if the guest had given us their consent to charge.

We take note on the feedback given on the breakfast and housekeeping services.

We regret that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews