We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #230 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just arrived back from one night stay at this hotel to celebrate my 40th Birthday and see Paul Weller at nearby Camden Roundhouse. Hotel is very nicely positioned in the middle of Camden, close to bustling markets but not noisy at all. Lucky enough to get a room overlooking the lock which was very pleasant. Rooms are reasonably spacious and well equipped, certainly got a good nights sleep. Very friendly staff which makes a pleasant change for a London hotel and good advice received on local area. Breakfast was very good and served on mezzanine. My only gripe is with Holiday Inn Best Price guarantee which seems to me like a bit of a scam but I am sure I must be wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 375GAL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We would not like to leave you feeling that way. However do I read ‘good value for money’ in your very nice review? I’ll be in touch directly through Trip Advisor’s internal messaging service.

On a side note, we failed on one aspect: your big date slipped through our nets! We love special celebrations and thrive by them. Will we be forgiven? Or will you come back for more … and we’ll show you there is no catch.

We look forward to rising to the occasion.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us … and a very happy belated 40th birthday!

Eddy Brosse, Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,052 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Holiday Inn at Camden was everything I had hoped. The Room (316) was amazing and I would highly recommend it. Staff were happy and friendly and nothing was too much trouble even though they were hosting a wedding that day.

Room Tip: You pay more for Lock Side View but for people watching and entertainment value it is soooo worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michi099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

You know what? We aim at giving you more next time and be something you wouldn’t have expected or hoped for! That’s just us …

So no trouble at all, only pure pleasure. Thank you for being you brilliant you!

Eddy and your very own Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, your happy friendly place to stay in London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Spent a weekend here as a base for a hen weekend. Really nice position for all that Camden has to offer. Quiet even though it is set right on the lock. Bedrooms very well equipped and modern. Clean and comfortable. Lots of public seating in the foyer, with a handy coffee service from the bar. The bar would not serve drinks late, so if not a local bar/hostelry, then it was mini bar. Management were very efficient and sorted out quickly any issues we had, and were very amenable and flexible. Breakfast was served in a bright modern restaurant, very good selection, and responsive waiting staff. Would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: We all stayed on the 2nd floor, with rooms to the rear, maybe thats why we all had peace and quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynonnaEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Even if you don’t “need to be in our area”, we’d love to meet with your “Mr” now. As you now know, we are very personable and we love to share … the good news!

We could even keep the bar open for you. Do you know you’re entitled to 24 hour service as our guests?

Now we just hope you’ll quickly find a nice excuse to come back to us. Thank you!

Eddy, Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

For my Hen Night we went to London for the weekend and to see some West End shows.
Thie was great for the 6 of us girls that went, excellent location, good value for money, the hotel staff were helpful and polite, the hotel it's self was clean, the rooms were of good size even with 4 girls in one room, and i would recommend it to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCumingBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Now we’re waiting for you and your Mr! You cannot hide him for too long, you know?

We look forward to meeting such a sweet couple.

Thank you.

Eddy, Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We enjoyed the hotel and especially the location. Our first night was St. Patrick's Day, and while the room was very quiet, the Saturday evening hubbub from the pubs and clubs was nice background noise and we left the window open overnight. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and transport into more-central London couldn't be easier. The front desk staff was very helpful in receiving and holding a delivery for us and the room was clean and very comfortable. We would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schinkel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

And we will happily welcome you again! Thank you.

Reading between the lines, you made our hotel your home for a little while and we’re delighted about that. You know it is still there for you, waiting for your next visit?

Please give us a little notice and we’ll surely make it even better.

Looking forward to it,

Eddy & the exceedingly good Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, somewhere to call home in London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#461 of 1,077 in London
650 reviews
Camden
York & Albany Hotel
York & Albany Hotel
#673 of 1,077 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corner House Hotel
#752 of 1,077 in London
426 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#226 of 1,077 in London
3,753 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $185 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing