We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a quiet retreat and yet within walking distance...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Archer on Thames

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The comfortable living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living Room
The comfortable living room
Living Room
The entrance to Archer House
Living Room
River path across the road
Living Room
Sunny kitchen
Living Room
Roomy family bathroom
Living Room
Comfortable big bedroom
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Kitchen facilities
Kitchen
View of flat entrance from balcony
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Communal outdoor area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
A tanquil place to sit and read or enjoy a drink
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from the window across the Thames
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The nearby Chelsea Physic Garden
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The beautiful Albert Bridge
Grounds
Kitchen
Grounds
Chelsea Flower Show
Grounds
Hallway
Hallway
Street
The London Eye - a short train ride away.
Street
Hallway
Big Ben
Street
Celebrations in Battersea High St for the royal wedding.
Street
My favourite player at Wimbledon.
Street
Kew Gardens - another day trip.
Hallway
Albert Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a quiet retreat and yet within walking distance of the city centre perfect in every way”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely flat with everything provided, 2 minutes walk from the Thames so could walk in either direction along the bank.. No 170 bus on the doorstep which goes to Victoria in one direction and Clapham Junction the other way so easy access to all of London's attractions. We enjoyed visiting Kew Gardens< Westminster and the Tate gallery in our 3 night stay, we hope to return,

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Accommodation we have had in London”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Archer House. We felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. We had a lovely welcome from a lady called Buki who was so friendly and helpful.

The apartment is warm and cosy but at the same time it is light and airy with lots of space. It has everything you need and all cutlery, crockery, pots and pans etc was of great quality and was all spotlessly clean. In fact everything was spotlessly clean.

Normally when we stay in London we go out for meals in the evenings but we felt so at home here, that we ate in on 2 of our 3 nights there. It's an apartment that you look forward to going back to.

Clapham Junction Train Station is a 20 minute walk and from there it is very easy to get to anywhere in London. Chelsea is a 20 minute walk away across the river.

Annabel has provided everything that you would need for your stay. We found a stopper for our opened wine bottle for instance and I forgot to bring handcream with me but I found some in the bathroom. I've stayed in other apartments in London which are full of ornaments and nick nacks etc on every shelf which can be a bit suffocating but Archer on Thames had none of that. Everything felt fresh and uncluttered.

We found the guide books in the apartment very useful especially 'Walking London'. I can recommend the Inns of Court Walk and the Bloomsbury Walk.

From Day 1 of our booking Annabel has been extremely helpful and quick to reply to any emails. We used Gatwick Express to get into London then took taxi from Victoria Station which cost £15. Annabel has a card for Keen Taxis on her notice board and that only cost us £10.50 to get back to Victoria when we were leaving. They were really great. Absolutely on time to pick us up and the price of the journey was given over the phone on booking. I would definitely use this company again.

We plan to stay here again next February if apartment is available. We think that next time we will get a train from Gatwick to Clapham Junction rather than use the Gatwick Express.

We were very happy with this apartment and look forward to coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Ha...
2 reviews
“Very good accommodation in Battersea”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a return visit, and again everything was excellent. The flat is extremely well equipped, spacious, and was very warm in a cold London winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhar4707
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is part of a very attractive and apparently well run complex. It is very roomy, bright and welcoming, creating the feeling of a substantial home. We were extremely impressed by the provisions which were extensive and more than sufficient for our stay. Combined with its location in the very well serviced and developing community of Battersea with easy access to central London it represents a sensational base for exploring the city.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamiltonp...
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious, light-filled property with thoughtful amenities in a pleasant, convenient neighborhood. The kitchen is well-equipped and has a large refrigerator along with a washing machine/dryer (and there's a large drying rack in the bathroom). We enjoyed eating in as well sampling the local restaurants, especially Gail's bakery. There's a small but very effective electric fan for summertime use although the flat gets good cross breezes. The wi-fi's good, the 170 bus stop is close by, and the Thames walking path is right across the street. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing