We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drink ”
Review of The Parcel Yard

The Parcel Yard
Ranked #125 of 1,059 Quick Bites in London
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Raising the bar for station pub food, The Parcel Yard at King's Cross delivers first class 'train fare'. Set in a Grade I listed building, this beautiful pub is the perfect location for drink and fresh, seasonal food, inspired by the best of Great British cooking.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good pub with some excellent food. The chips are particularly good! Only downside is they don't have porter ale on tap anymore.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcelYard, Public Relations Manager at The Parcel Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Cheers, Shane! Our draught beer selection changes regularly, so keep keep your eyes peeled and who know what will pop up...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

First time eating upstairs in the loft bar have to say very good plenty of room but the staff topped it for me well done even though they were busy and I enjoyed the food. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Blevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcelYard, Public Relations Manager at The Parcel Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks so much, Blevo! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent range of ever changing well kept beers. Great ambience with lots of different areas and ideal place for waiting to catch trains from Kings Cross or St Pancras.
Visited on an exceedingly busy early evening and we all had the beef burgers and chips. Fairly speedy service within 15 minutes but Unanimous view, very dry and had many better burgers. Rather disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ianatcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcelYard, Public Relations Manager at The Parcel Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, Ian, although we're very sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with our burgers. Our team of talented chefs work closely with our suppliers to deliver consistently​ fresh and tasty food, but it seems that on this occasion we fell short of our own high standards. We hope to see you again soon for a chance to change your impression of our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We came for a drink whilst waiting for our train. Had a couple of drinks. The place was very busy, but got served quick enough. It looks really big inside with two floors and various rooms/seating areas.

Recommend if your looking to pass the time waiting for the train.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KrisT998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcelYard, Public Relations Manager at The Parcel Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Cheers, Kris! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I have been here twice, the first time for drinks with friends and the second for lunch after a day's sightseeing. The pub is up some stairs beside the Harry Potter shop, and is a fascinating place to visit given its previous function, as suggested by its name. Service was very quick, both to order at the bar and to receive the food - although the pub was busy there were plenty of staff at the bar. We all enjoyed the Fullers steak and ale pie though the price (£14) is a bit higher than one might find elsewhere, I guess you pay for the location and the surroundings too. Beer was very well kept and a good variety was available. It's a much better place to go to than the various restaurants on the terrace area where most of the tables are cold and impersonal places to sit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y3048NPdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcelYard, Public Relations Manager at The Parcel Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for the kind words, David! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parcel Yard also viewed

 

Been to The Parcel Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing