We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming small hotel”
Review of My Chelsea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My Chelsea
Ranked #521 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This is a small ('boutique' in French, apparently) hotel at the West end of things in Central London. With relatively few rooms it felt nicely like staying at someone's house rather than the anonymous people factories which abound. The decor is pale wood and the dining/lounge/bar room very comfy with newspapers, magazines and books.

We did not dine so cannot comment but the tapas menu looked nice - breakfast was continental and fine with lots of choice. On day 2 the eggs ran out and were not replaced when we finished (had we had the time to ask I'm sure they would have turned up). The tea/coffee (very nice) is served individually from a whoosher machine and on day 2 we waited more than 10 minutes as there were quite a few people (about a dozen) which strained the system a bit (see the eggs remark).

We had very peaceful and comfy nights until the turbojets into Heathrow cranked up about silly o'clock but you can't blame the hotel for that. Just grateful that the loudest noise at home is a fox slaughtering local wildlife...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_AHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for My Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 411 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Good location - situated not far from Kings Road. All staff were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. Hotel had a lovely homely feel, complete with complimentary muffins in reception. Breakfast was good - continental style. However, the room was very small and for this reason, I do feel it was over priced at £250 a night. Would we stay here again? Probably not as I am sure we would be able to find something that offers better value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaVaradi, Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear SunshineSevenoaks,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at myhotel Chelsea.
I am pleased you were satisfied with the hotel and it's services. Our rates usually vary and fluctuate compared to the hotel business level and due to special events happening in the city, that can create higher room rates in the busy periods.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to check best available rates in the future should you decided to give a try in staying with us.
myregards, Viktoria Varadi, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This seems a perfect hotel for exploring London or business trips. It's location is great, only a 5-10 minute walk to South Kensington tube and 30 seconds to Sloane Avenue where there are taxis, buses and plenty of shopping e.g. The Conran Shop and Bibendum within 2 mins walk.
My stay was a quick overnighter and i didn't get to try any food, but the bar was excellent and cosy, a very boutiquey feel to the entire place.
My room was comfortable but not too spacious, the bathroom was again quite bijou but had all the necessary quality fittings....only niggle here was my own personal dislike of over-softened water that means you feel like the soap never rinses off !
There was a large wardrobe and a large electronic safe operated with your room card, plenty of space for laptop, phone, etc etc..
The double bed was comfortable with nice pillows of different sizes. The in-room refreshments were a bit on the expensive side (normal for this type of hotel), there is a Sainsburys a 2 min walk around the corner, stock up there for any essentials.
The Reception staf were friendly (didn't see any fairy cakes available....rumour), and checkin and out were easy.
WOuld i come back ? definitely, its comfortable, quiet and an ideal location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoom6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaVaradi, Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Zoom6562,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at myhotel Chelsea.
I was glad to read you were satisfied with the hotel's location and services, including out new three5 Worldtapas restaurant's design and atmosphere. Allow me to assure you our muffins are not a myth- we have them in Reception for our guests! Looking forward to welcome you back and invite you to try our delicious muffins!
Should you need any assistance for your next stay’s arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
myregards, Viktoria Varadi, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We like to stay in boutique hotels in this area, and since discovering MyHotel Chelsea we keep returning to this one. The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet street ensuring a good nights sleep, close to public transport, and walking distance to some fabulous shops and restaurants. We stayed in a superior room on the second floor with a super comfortable bed. The hotel staff are very helpful and there are nice things like filtered water and cupcakes complimentary in the reception area. There is also a lovely lounge area with computers and printer free to use during your stay which proved to be very handy for us. We would like to thank the Hotel Manager, Victoria, who helped us through our dilemma when the hotel we had booked to stay in Paris sent us a note that that had bumped us to another hotel the night before we were due to arrive. Victoria phoned the hotel and spoke to them (she is fluent in French) to make sure we had suitable alternative accommodation and everything would be alright for our visit. She also made another recommendation for accommodation in the south of France that turned out to the simply amazing. Thank you Victoria.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaVaradi, Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Heather T,
Thank you for for choosing myhotel Chelsea as a part of your wedding anniversary trip.
Thank you for the lovely comments! It has been our pleasure to be your host while in London and I am happy to hear it worked out well in Paris and the south of France.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
myregards, Viktoria Varadi, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Having just moved out of London I was eager to get back for a little shopping and seeing friends. I had previously stayed in other hotels in London, but having spent the last year living in Knightsbridge and shortly after in Chelsea, I was looking to stay in a hotel near to these areas. myhotel Chelsea is truly in the heart of Chelsea, I enjoyed very much walking from the hotel to Harrods (7 minutes walk).

The hotel room was large, very comfortable and well appointed. The prices were also extremely enticing, not the usual 300 pounds a night, but were closer to the 130 pounds if I recall correctly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViktoriaVaradi, Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear pauljansen,
Thank you for your lovely review of your last stay with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed staying in the "heart of Chelsea". We are looking forward to welcoming you back so should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
myregards, Viktoria Varadi, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#255 of 1,072 in London
460 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#90 of 1,072 in London
806 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#561 of 1,072 in London
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#32 of 1,072 in London
674 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#209 of 1,072 in London
1,166 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#313 of 1,072 in London
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
#322 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $231 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Chelsea – Your Oasis in the heart of Chelsea Between the stylish boutiques of Sloane Avenue and Kings Road you’ll find My Chelsea, nestled on a quiet street yet moments from everything this sought-after neighbourhood is famous for. Book one of the calming rooms or suites at My Chelsea and indulge in oysters and champagne at local favourite Bibendum or take a visit to the serene Chelsea Physic Garden followed by a stroll along the River Thames. However you like to unwind you’ll find the right balance of style, relaxation and culture in this fashionable London enclave. Also from 1st June 2017, book direct with My Hotels via our website and you’ll benefit from: – £10 minibar credit to spend on what you fancy – 10% off drinking and dining – Our Best Rate guarantee – Priority room allocation – Free Wifi – Access to special discounts and packages not available elsewhere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your My Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing