We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
202
172
52
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
172
52
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbillingsgate marketwashing machinemarina viewcanada squarebed apartmentlarge balconywell equipped kitchenfull kitchenlovely apartmentthese apartmentswaitrose supermarketminute walkbusiness districtlondon city airporttube stationhome away from homeno air con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If it was work or leisure that draws you to Canary Wharf area; and a home away from home is all your want, then Fraser Place, Canary Wharf is the place you got to be.

Everything from a good scenic view and convenient location, to cleaner spacious rooms and all the facilities that you desire at a home, from a lavish paid breakfast to free WIFI and DVD’s to borrow this place has it all.

Friendly and courteous staff are available round the clock to assist you and they have a complimentary pre-booked transport service to all offices in and around Canary Wharf.

What more can I ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for - An upgraded room River view Complimentary transport, WIFI and also DVD subscription Check if they can provide you with a complimentary breakfast; but even if paid, it's just GBP6.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I often have to stay in hotels and this was a real treat for a change. The point is simply that you feel much more comfortable in a fully equpped apartment than in a hotel room. Cook your own food, spend the evening in your own living room.
The appartments are very large, fully equipped including washing machine and dish washer. The whole complex is conveniently located just a few minutes walk from Canary Wharf. For me, it was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank XJ900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for one night as we were going to watch Olly Murs at the O2. There were 3 adults and 3 children in our party and i chose this so we could all stay together even though it was a bit pricey at £234 for one night! We travelled up from Suffolk and after a long journey in the snow was lookin forward to getting in the apartment. When we arrived at check in we were asked for a £250 deposit (which i had queried in the week and was told we wouldn't have to pay as we were only there one night and they would secure it against the card i had made the booking with) due to being told this info i had no other cards with me, the man on reception was very rude and offered me no help yet could clearly see the children were becoming very upset at not having any where else to go! I then phoned my husband to pay the deposit over the phone but was then told by the man on reception that he couldn't do that.....in the end my father in law had to get on the phone and insist the man try as it was our only option he did reluctantly and the payment went through this was an hour later after we arrived!!!! If he had done that in the first place we would have been in the room at 4 when we got there....after all that the apartment wasn't too bad but could do with a little TLC.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My collegues & I stayed here for just shy of 2 weeks whilst working at The London Boat Show, i didnt like the apartment we were given as it was very dark & dreary and the front door looked as though it had been kicked in. The staff were very helpful & immediately changed our apartment to a more cheerful one on a different floor. Its in a great loaction 5 mins walk from Waitrose and all the bars and restaurants, the DLR is 5 mins walk in the opposite direction. Our apartment over looked the houseboats and in the distance the Millenium dome. On the other side is Billingsgate Market which although busy early every morning didnt wake us (probably due to too much wine the night before) and it was great to go and have a walk around. The apartments although comfortable could do with updating soon! We will return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 11 nights while attending the London boat show. The negotiated rate of £152 per night, Inc continental breakfast and wi fi, plus vat, plus £9 a day for secure parking was reasonable, although, for the standard, it's not worth the full rate. We stayed there 4 years ago and the apartment was nice, however, they are now getting tired and need a refurb. The Lift did not work on arrival and had to climb 8 floors. The TV was a pathetic 22 inch old tube style which had constant lines and waves going on it. the net curtains were hanging down in parts. The hook on the bathroom door was loose, the hearth to our bedroom was loose. The dining chairs had lots of stains Which could have been cleaned. Although we had a terrace, there were no table and chairs. We ate in 5 out of 11 nights and The Kitchen was not properly equipped. Finally, the apartment doors are so noisy when closed and wake you up constantly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews