We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Ranked #433 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“London Apartments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Good apartments, lots of room, good conditions for cooking, supermarket and underground close. Still under construction, works taking place, when booking you're not informed of the fact. Still waiting for the manager's call, after having complained in the reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilhenafj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    152
    39
    24
    11
See reviews for
123
85
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

If it was work or leisure that draws you to Canary Wharf area; and a home away from home is all your want, then Fraser Place, Canary Wharf is the place you got to be.

Everything from a good scenic view and convenient location, to cleaner spacious rooms and all the facilities that you desire at a home, from a lavish paid breakfast to free WIFI and DVD’s to borrow this place has it all.

Friendly and courteous staff are available round the clock to assist you and they have a complimentary pre-booked transport service to all offices in and around Canary Wharf.

What more can I ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for - An upgraded room River view Complimentary transport, WIFI and also DVD subscription Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I often have to stay in hotels and this was a real treat for a change. The point is simply that you feel much more comfortable in a fully equpped apartment than in a hotel room. Cook your own food, spend the evening in your own living room.
The appartments are very large, fully equipped including washing machine and dish washer. The whole complex is conveniently located just a few minutes walk from Canary Wharf. For me, it was great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank XJ900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for one night as we were going to watch Olly Murs at the O2. There were 3 adults and 3 children in our party and i chose this so we could all stay together even though it was a bit pricey at £234 for one night! We travelled up from Suffolk and after a long journey in the snow was lookin forward to getting in the apartment. When we arrived at check in we were asked for a £250 deposit (which i had queried in the week and was told we wouldn't have to pay as we were only there one night and they would secure it against the card i had made the booking with) due to being told this info i had no other cards with me, the man on reception was very rude and offered me no help yet could clearly see the children were becoming very upset at not having any where else to go! I then phoned my husband to pay the deposit over the phone but was then told by the man on reception that he couldn't do that.....in the end my father in law had to get on the phone and insist the man try as it was our only option he did reluctantly and the payment went through this was an hour later after we arrived!!!! If he had done that in the first place we would have been in the room at 4 when we got there....after all that the apartment wasn't too bad but could do with a little TLC.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fearne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My collegues & I stayed here for just shy of 2 weeks whilst working at The London Boat Show, i didnt like the apartment we were given as it was very dark & dreary and the front door looked as though it had been kicked in. The staff were very helpful & immediately changed our apartment to a more cheerful one on a different floor. Its in a great loaction 5 mins walk from Waitrose and all the bars and restaurants, the DLR is 5 mins walk in the opposite direction. Our apartment over looked the houseboats and in the distance the Millenium dome. On the other side is Billingsgate Market which although busy early every morning didnt wake us (probably due to too much wine the night before) and it was great to go and have a walk around. The apartments although comfortable could do with updating soon! We will return next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Property: Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Luxury Hotel in London
#332 Family Hotel in London
#339 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $183 - $345
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing