We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”
Review of My Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Place Hotel
Ranked #924 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Location was great but honestly,... the bed was so bad and the place was so small..
If you don't care about sleeping no biggie because its right next to the tube station so location was greatttt

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for My Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for one night after a night out in town. First impressions are that the hotel is uncared for - broken vending machine in reception. The back garden has got lots of stuff thrown in it.
Our room was very small and when we got into bed, we realised that the duvet cover was stained. The receptionist on duty was pleasant and allocated us another, larger room - however the duvet was also filthy in that one.
The bedding in the third room seemed to be cleaner, but overall the room itself was pretty shabby - greying net curtains, dirt in the corners, stained carpet.
It was also incredibly noisy outside but the room was too hot to bear with closed curtains.
Breakfast was adequate - toast and cereal.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is ok for the price and the staff is very polite. Breakfast is average. My room was very small and very hot. WIFI didn't work, but all the neighbours have unrestricted wifi. Great location.

Room Tip: The road side rooms seem to be bigger.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanishCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was staying 4 nights in this hotel as I was for work in London. Wifi was not in my room, and the staff put me in another room, where I had wifi now and then (despite their ad that there is free wifi all over the hotel). Room was not clean: I looked into a broken showerhead with layers of dirt inside. The shower was leaking like a waterfall. Breakfast was terrible: 4 slices of toasted white bread with jam, ham or cheese. Most depressingly, the room had no windows, only just below the ceiling, and on floorlevel (so to have a view I put my head on the floor. But the windows were not cleaned in at least a year).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibi1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I previously stayed at a hotel in London where my room was literally the size of a closet. So I wasn't expecting much when I checked into My Place. Well I was pleasantly surprised as my room was literally the size of an attic.

I stayed here for a week with a friend and the room was adequate with a fridge, closet and night stand. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast was sufficient as well with toast, boiled eggs, cereal, ham, cheese, yogurt, and coffee machine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKHKGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#846 of 1,073 in London
737 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#581 of 1,073 in London
461 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#392 of 1,073 in London
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#662 of 1,073 in London
321 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#617 of 1,073 in London
654 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#682 of 1,073 in London
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Hotel

Address: 1-3 Trebovir Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #924 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Hotel is located on a quiet street in the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea. The hotel is located just seconds from Earls Court Underground Station (Piccadilly and District Lines) with quick and easy access to London's West End and Heathrow AirportThe hotel comprises of 49 bedrooms and contains a mixture of single, double, executive double, twin and triple bedrooms which all have en-suite bathrooms. The hotel is spread out over 6 floors and with lift access to all floors. Single rooms comprise of one single bed; Double rooms comprise of one standard double bed; Executive Double rooms comprise of one standard double bed with a sofa area; Twin rooms comprise of two single beds; Triple rooms comprise of either three single beds or one double and one single bed.Breakfast is served between 8am- 9.30am. Continental Breakfast is complimentary and consists of toast, cheese, ham, butter, hard-boiled eggs, jams, yoghurts, fruit cocktails, cereals and muesli. Full English breakfasts cost £9.95 per person and must be ordered a day in advance. Alternative options for breakfast are also available from our breakfast menu. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel, however, the signal strengh in some rooms can be relatively low. If this is the case we have a lounge area and conference room on the ground floor which is available to all guests 24 hours a day. We do not have a carpark at the hotel and advise all guests who drive to the hotel to park their cars in a nearby carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your My Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Place London
Place Hotel London
Hotel My Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing