We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,953
469
53
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,953
469
53
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomafternoon teapaddington stationwelcome drinkon arrivalrose petalsrooms are smallheathrow expressquiet streetclose to hyde parkkensington gardenscentral linenotting hilllovely hotelbirthday treatwould highly recommend this hotelfull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Great overall stay at this hotel. In a lovely part of London just under 10min walk from Paddington station and easy to find. We arrived to a warm welcome and were given a hot towel and complimentary drink, a lovely touch! Check in was really easy and were shown to our room. We had a club room which was downstairs. Room was spotless, and decorated to a high modern spec. Bed was large and comfortable with a flat screen and a good sized bathroom which had underfloor heating (be careful if the door doesn't open too widely in your room as ours didnt!). Within 5 minutes of being in the room, we received a courtesy call to check if everything was OK. Again, a lovely little touch! Breakfast was good consisiting of the usual continental with fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, toasts etc. There was cooked breakfast but we didnt have so cant comment but looked good. Breakfast was included in our room, I'm not sure if I'd pay the asking price for the breakfast extra but that's just me! Overall, definitely recommend this hotel and definitely 4* in my opinion. Thank you to all the staff :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Jennifer C,

I am so pleased to read your fantastic review about your stay at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

We pride ourselves on our ‘little touches’ that you have highlighted in your review and it makes us very happy to see that it made your stay even more enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the whole team.

It makes us very happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our continental breakfast and we hope that you will give us the pleasure to come back to enjoy also our English Breakfast.

All the team at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate is looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Teresa Gaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Can not recommend Park Grand at Lancaster Gate enough. Incredible service - the staff go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Great location (5 min walk from both Paddington and Lancaster Gate underground stations) and great breakfast also ! Would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyKissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear CathyKissane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review about your stay at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Gaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stayed 6 nights in Dec. 2015. The location, the quietness (though in the middle of London), the staff, the restaurant, the breakfast and the room were very much appreciated. We had a Deluxe Double room was very nice, even though it was a bit small.
The hotel will certainly be recommended to family and friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double room was a pleasant surprise.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TEI_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear TEI_Norway,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review about your stay at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Gaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, relaxed and friendly hotel. The location is perfect, with central London only a short bus ride away. The staff are a credit to the establishment and clearly want to do their best for you.This is a beautifully refurbished hotel with every comfort. Rooms are not big but very well designed and using square footage effectively. Great to have free wifi without the fuss of silly passwords.Will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertEYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear RobertEYorks,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review about your stay at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Gaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had 4 nights at the Park Grand Lancaster gate and it was very enjoyable the staff went out of their way to be friendly , the rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. More comfortable pillows would be my only compliant.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleForse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear GayleForse,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review about your stay at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate.

We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Gaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews