We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,863)
Filter reviews
3,863 results
Traveller rating
2,904
771
127
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,904
771
127
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth kensington tube stationdrawing roomdeluxe studioapero restaurantgreat locationcomplimentary soft drinksheated floorsthe natural history museumvictoria and albert museumbeautiful hotelafternoon teamini barperfect staycomfortable bedpiccadilly linetube stoprooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 3,863 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed there for 5 nights for a girls trip to London. Loved everything about the place except their preparedness for check-in. We specifically requested two beds and confirmed many times prior to our arrival. Of course, when we got there after long international flights our room was not ready. After returning post 2pm check-in time we waited and were led to a room that did not have 2 beds. We then had to wait another 30 minutes to move rooms. By this point we were exhausted and just wanted a shower and nap but instead had to schlep our luggage again. So arrival was not easy or great, but after that everything was delightful. Comfy beds, complimentary beverages in mini-fridge, and heated bathroom floors were a hit!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPA7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we got off to a bumpy start however I am delighted the rest of your stay was much smoother and enjoyable experience.
Thank you for your great feedback we appreciate it and your support. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand in the future.

Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is charming and well located near Metro, bus and walk tours. The personal is very kind and ready to help. The room was little bit small (like others in London) but very well organized and very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johannea669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your great review and comments. I appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Excellent service, starting from the web search until the check out. Very well located hotel, just a few steps from South Kesingston tube station. Beautifully decorated spacious room and bathroom (deluxe room). Amazing experience!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GustavoHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

I am delighted you enjoyed the service provided by the team from start to finish and your stay with us was such an enjoyable one. I appreciate you taking the time to review your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand soon.

Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Incredible. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff were attentive and went the extra mile providing birthday chocolates for us which was completely unexpected. The room was just out of this world! If we could stay forever we would have.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 235mabelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Wow, thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted the team were able to make your stay and birthday such an amazing experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in connecting rooms (503 and 504) which was perfect for our family of five. We would highly recommend this hotel. The location is within walking distance to multiple sightseeing locations and is adjacent to the South Kensington tube stop. Plenty of dining options and tea at the hotel was great although we didn't eat at the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6320CEwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at The Ampersand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand the next time you are in London.

Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews