We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy little hotel in the heart of Mayfair”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #167 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Classy little hotel in the heart of Mayfair”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a lovely little hotel, very conveniently placed for visiting the art galleries and great shopping nearby. It is reasonably priced, very helpful service and a funky little bar and restaurant downstairs. It must have been recently re-furbished and up-dated in slightly unusual, but fun taste. Walk into the lift and it becomes a library as it is lined in leather backed books - very 'novel' I said! The bedroom, although small has everything you need including a trouser press, tea and coffee, TV etc. and en suite. All immaculate with comfortable beds and pillows. No traffic noise either, so a peaceful night's sleep. Minor gripe - bar service was very slow. We waited 15 minutes for a rather expensive gin and tonic although the bar was almost empty. If you want internet be aware that you get 90 consecutive minutes for £5, so, if you go on line for 10 minutes and then switch off for 80 minutes you lose the rest of the session and have to pay another £5 to get online again. All in all, this hotel made our 2 night stay in London thoroughly enjoyable and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a twin bedded room as the beds are the size of small doubles and give you a bit of extra room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tillybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We have such a great location and I think that your word funky, exactly describes our bar and restaurant. The concept of the decor is tradition with a twist and elements such as the books in the lift, give it a fun side. Thank you for all your other helpful comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    487
    167
    54
    42
See reviews for
290
609
116
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
312 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The downstairs was lovely and the staff could not have been nicer, but something was a bit shabby about the rooms. They are tiny and there's no way to unpack since there was not a drawer in the room to put clothes in. The wardrobe was tiny. The wallpaper was torn, the doors were in need of refinishing and the bathroom had cracked tiles. The bed was wonderful and the hotel is very quiet. The elevator is extremely slow and has a cracked mirror in the interior. I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It's comfortable and the location is terrific, but something about it feels a bit strange. The cocktail bar is overpriced with two not very good drinks costing almost forty pounds. I doubt I would stay there again since there's nothing memorable about the hotel. I think it may have seen better days. However, I didn't hate it except I did begin to hate the busy flowered wallpaper with its torn edges.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corsicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review and I am sorry that it was not 100% satisfactory. I am so pleased that you found the staff helpful and friendly and am sorry that you felt that the room was tired. I am in the process of rewallpapering a couple of rooms and will make sure that I visit the one that you stayed in as a priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Last week we had a five night break in London and chose Flemings Hotel in Mayfair. The hotel is very near theatreland and is close to all the major attractions - we could walk almost everywhere we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet, on the third floor and was spotless and comfortable and twice we had little treats left for us to eat. We enjoyed the breakfasts enormously. There was a generous buffet and a choice of cooked food. In fact, the breakfasts kept us going until well into the afternoon. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing haven after the sights of a busy London. As I said, the staff were superb, and I would definately return.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms may be rather noisy as the tube runs below this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s. paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is very nice, great location, cozy and we can feel ourselves at a great friend’s home. The staff members are very professional they provide all information one can need . They are always attentive and at the slightest singn of trouble they came up with the best solution for the guest.
In the reception and in the concierge everybody is special. Holly, Leandro, Alberto, Daniel, Joan, Ricardo, Katherine and Kate they are a little bit more.
The restaurant is very good, the breakfast is really nice and the croissants are delicious, people like Mira, Simona, Valentina and Joanna receive us every day with a big smile and all their eficiency.
People like the Mayfairs Flemings staff make the difference in your stay in London.
I strongly recommend this place and it'll be my new; "pied à terre in london."
BRASIL, 10/04/2012

Room Tip: Ask for the new refurbished apartments .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAngela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewCT, Director of Sales at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review and mentioned our first class team.

I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast; just the right way to start the day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to your £pied à terre in London."

With kindest regards

Matthew Crowther-Townsend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed at Flemings hotel for two nights last week. This is a great Hotel with the most delightful and helpful staff. Bedroom small but very clean and well equiped. Lovely breakfast and great location. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deeutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewCT, Director of Sales at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

I'm really glad you liked our breakfast. Did you get a chance to try our homemade jams?

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Matthew Crowther-Townsend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,067 in London
3,137 reviews
The May Fair Hotel
#218 of 1,067 in London
4,548 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,222 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#376 of 1,067 in London
2,160 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#87 of 1,067 in London
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $370 - $1,042
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing