We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel .”
Review of Piccolino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccolino Hotel
Ranked #688 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We move to this hotel from a terrible hotel in Seven Sisters Road.Yep, we move out from the hotel and move to this hotel ...I am responsible for the well being of my niece.
This hotel ...What a nice, comfortable and CLEAN hotel. Very friendly and super breakfast.Where nobody asked you " Continental or English breakfast?" It is a breakfast with tlc.
Will definitely go here again. German standard.Our room is small but very nicely decorated and did I say it is clean .Yes, it is clean ...spotless.And very friendly service.Nice area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovefrance2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This was a good place to stay and I was very impressed with the staff of the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was good. Rooms are pretty small and the wifi is intermittent but it was clean and tidy and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisVsorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Yes the rooms are not large but so are most in this area. It is a lovely neighborhood with lots of local restaurants and the Paddington station within a short walk. For those on a budget this is hard to beat for a very clean & nicely decorated room with small twin beds and a small private bath. Most rooms require climbing stairs so keep that in mind if you are handicapped or disabled. Good wifi and has one universal electrical outlet to power your devices without needing an adapter. Comes with a small continental breakfast too.

Room Tip: lower rooms are more accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Was stranded in London so needed a place to lay my head for the night, scoured some cheap-ish options near my place of work and this one seemed ok. Not bad for London & its location right near Paddington Station, but in all honesty I've stayed in cleaner hostels. Everything's all a bit "old" and shoved together, my bathroom looks like a cupboard... hey, for £50 in the centre of London what do you expect?

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I booked this hotel because it said it had free parking. After a long day of traveling, arriving at the hotel I was very curtly told that not only was there no free parking, but there was no parking in general. The hotel staff tried to encourage me to park at a nearby church in the hopes that it didn't get towed...no. The closest car park was at least a 15 minute walk away and was 60 pounds a night.

I explained this to the hotel staff and they were unwilling to work with us on any level, despite the fact that they had falsely advertised parking. I was forced to book another hotel that night, at almost 10:00 o'clock at night. I had to pay almost $50 in cab fare to return the key I took when we checked in before being told there was no parking.

After not staying at their establishment because of the mix up and inability to park, they refused a refund. We eventually had to take it up with the credit card company which ultimately gave us our money back. Terrible business ethics.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Stylotel
Stylotel
#582 of 1,081 in London
805 reviews
0.2 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#650 of 1,081 in London
444 reviews
0.1 km away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#549 of 1,081 in London
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#682 of 1,081 in London
563 reviews
0.1 km away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#360 of 1,081 in London
1,481 reviews
0.2 km away
The Darlington Hyde Park
The Darlington Hyde Park
#218 of 1,081 in London
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolino Hotel

Address: 14 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: AU$162 - AU$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Piccolino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolino Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing