We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Modern clean hotel just off Fleet Street. Staff very good. Room modern - not too large though, but as we were out and about it didn't matter too much.

Food seemed expensive - but with lots of restaurants around it's not a problem.

As a base for exploring central London it's ideal. Entrance off Fleet Street isn't immediately obvious - but the cabbies we used knew how to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,140 - 3,144 of 3,765 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for a weekend with family shortly after the hotel opened and cannot praise the Hotel highly enough. The interiors are beautiful and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to have a room on the top floor which had its own terrace looking over to the London Eye and Houses of Parliament- wow! The rooms were huge and beautifully finished, with a huge bath and a great walk in shower.

We were planning to go out for dinner on our first night but ended up eating in the hotel restaurant as it looked too good to miss out on. The food was lovely and again the service was excellent. A ten minute walk to Covent Garden, 5 mins from St Pauls and a short walk over to the South Bank, with lots of tube options nearby, we can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: Walk up from temple tube station through the Inner Temple gardens and see Temple Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Situated on Fleet Street Turn right and it's a short walk to St. Pauls Cathedral. Turn left and it's a slightly longer stroll to Trafalgar Square with Shaftesbury Ave; and theatre land nearby. It's on the bus route for the open top tour of London (Thames river cruise included) and the staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are high standard and food in the restaurant freshly prepared and very tasty. Difficult to find anything to fault.

We had a special introductory offer so we had high quality at a cheap price which was another bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coshbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Arrived at the hotel early and, though out room was understandably not ready, had our bags stored securely and were give complimentary drinks and snacks to tide us over which was appreciated by both myself and 7 year old son.

A short time later, the hotel phone to say the room was ready and upon arrival, had a brilliant twin room overlooking the courtyard and comfort does not do the fittings justice. Sumptuous and even my son was squeeking at each new discovery, the shower and bath taking most of his attention and well warranted too. Everything was there and upon asking if slimmer pillows were available, they appeared almost as the phone went down.

The staff were attentive and helpful without you feeling as if they were hovering. Made us feel very comfortable and Maria, who ran the dining room in the evening, was very helpful and made the evening meal a pleasure, which only complimented the food which was 'Yummy good' according to my dinner companion; High praise indeed.

Would I go back to this hotel, definately. Situated perfectly for all the tourists sites, theatre and train stations. Someone really thought about the location and has a winner here. I have heard others say they had trouble finding the entrance but it was simple from Fleet Street.

Room Tip: If flying from Gatwick, get the train to Blackfriars and it's a 10 minute walk at most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarrisM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wow, what a find. From start to finish, this has been a five star experience.

Nothing was too much trouble. We're both vegan and they replaced biscuits with fruit and the dairy milk with soya. We had a few requests for reception during our stay and they were each responded to promptly and every member of staff was warm and efficient.

Our 3rd floor room was gorgeous - big, spacious, clean, luxurious. Very comfy bed. Big bath, big walk-shower. All immaculately clean and well-finished.

This is a fantastic location - an easy walk over Blackfriars Bridge to the South Bank or in the other direction to Covent Garden.

We don't normally use hotel bars but this one was different - a pleasure to sit in for a while. Plus free internet computers in the foyer that were always available.

Special thanks to Danielle who gave us a wonderfully warm professional welcome and did everything she could to make our stay the best possible.

This is hotel service at its best - people who love to help you be happy and have a great stay.

We'll definitely be back and will also check out other Apex hotels as this is clearly an excellent brand.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorrinaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#53 of 1,076 in London
2,055 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,076 in London
4,109 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#47 of 1,076 in London
1,069 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,076 in London
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $227 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing