We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally fabulous hotel . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #51 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
241 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Totally fabulous hotel . . .”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The Temple Court hotel was an absolute joy from start to finish. The reception staff were friendly, proficient and extremely helpful. Upon arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite, so had no idea what to expect. As we opened the door we had the biggest surprise of our lives, the suite was enormous and also had the bonus of a private terrace at the end. The thought that has gone into the needs of the traveller has surely been surpassed at the Temple, well done!

We will definitely be returning . . .

Room Tip: Suite 528 . . . I think?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,364
    808
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
401
1,800
104
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had a 3 night weekend stay & enyoyed.although there were a few minor problems which were ironed out.Lovely rooms & helpful staff throughout including reception and housekepping.Hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex543_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed there 3 times in the last 6 weeks - good location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

A bit expensive for what u get - the rooms are not large, but the cleaning staff are top notch - I had a late checkout on one of my stays and was amazed at how particular they were - in London this is special !

Food very good, except for the night menu - I wouldn't bother with that - just some heated up crap.

The hotel has a nice feel to it and I would recommend it for short stays in city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I booked this hotel for my husbands 40th birthday and managed to get a really good deal through 'secret escapes.' We arrived early morning to just drop our bags off but found our room already made for us and as it was my husbands 40th they had upgraded us to a suite plus handed my husband a box of handmade chocolates as a gift from them. The staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the area. This is possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in, the attention to detail was amazing, from complimentary filter coffee in the rooms to elemis products in the bathroom and 3d flat screen tv with sky hd! Also the bar area was very modern and breakfast was excellent. A real treat and pleasure I can't reccomend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deemunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Booked through a promotion on Travelzoo - very good deal. Just back from a brilliant weekend staying at this new,ultra-modern hotel. Check-in was quick,easy and extremely efficient,the receptionist couldn't have been any more friendly if she tried ! We were very impressed that our room was available at 1130 am as we have often had to wait until 1400 for our room.

The room itself was very spacious I thought for a hotel in London ( I've been lumbered with the odd broom cupboard in the past). Bathroom (or wet room) was also a good size . The bed was huge and very,very comfortable. Large flat screen TV with a good choice of channels including Sky Sports and ae Bose music player which was handy for charging my IPhone.

The location of the hotel was also great,just tucked away off Fleet St ,a couple of hundred yards from the Royal Courts of Justice. It was an easy walk to Trafalgar Square,Embankment,St Paul's etc and the nearest tube ,Temple,was a short 10 minute amble.

All in all this is a hotel to which I could return time and time again

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytona99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#50 of 1,088 in London
1,798 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,088 in London
3,560 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,088 in London
936 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
3,496 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,088 in London
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $259 - $528
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the City, just off Fleet Street and a short walk to Covent Garden this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 184 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include LED 3D TV incl.Sky Sports, Bose SoundDock for MP3 players, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, fridge, safe, water, coffee & tea, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate spacious walk-in showers. Hotel facilities include Chambers Bar and Restaurant and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing