We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartament for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Light airy reception dining room with waterfront views on two sides
Main bedroom with 5ft (1.5m) bed
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
View of Canary Wharf from the balcony at night.
Reception room
Dining area with water front views
Watch the ducks. geese and boats go by
Al fresco dining on the balcony
L shaped balcony with 270 degree waterfront views
Second bedroom can have either one or two single beds, or a large double bed
Views of the dock from windows of both bedrooms
Even the kitchen has great views
Fully-fitted kitchen with all appliances and gadgets provided
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
View of exterior, with O2 Arena behind
Google Earth image of location
Canary Wharf shopping malls just 10 minutes' walk away
Victorian riverside gastro pub for great food, just 5 minutes' walk away
Enjoy this view every day from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
radulambr...
Timisoara, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A perfect apartament for us”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay. The apartament was perfect for us. It had everything you need and that could help you. The view was great! It was near a lot of restaurants and we made just 15 minutes to the buissenes center: Canary Wharf

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lambrinor
Timisoara, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A clean apartment,fully equipped, with a wonderful view of Canary Wharf.I will definitely return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjrGrove
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the beginning of the booking to the end, Gillian was personable and professional. The condo is a quick walk from Blackwall DLR. We took a taxi the first time as we were unsure of the area, but quickly found our way around. There is a lot of construction going on in Canary Wharf, but not close enough to the condo to bother or impede us in any way. We found everything in the condo as pictured. It was immaculately clean and just a lovely place to wake up in and return to in the evening. We arrived with our 13 year old grandson and he was very comfortable in his own room. Our grown daughter spent a few nights and extra linens were provided for her. She slept on the very comfortable pull out couch with a screen to block off the room. It was nice to have a dish washer and washing machine (with dryer rack). The balcony was very good sized and fun to sit out on. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone going to London. It is very roomy and a family of up to 6 would be fine here. Thank you, Gillian!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
How kind of you to write such a glowing review, we really appreciate it! I am so pleased the apartment was up to expectations, and so glad you had a good stay in London. Do come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splattsvi...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location, marvellous view”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here mid February for 4 nights, and absolutely loved it. The apartment was a perfect size for a family of 4 - we had the second bedroom set up with 2 single beds, and although it's not a huge room the amount of storage in the built in wardrobes meant there was plenty of space for the kids. The master bedroom is a good size, with good built in wardrobes again. The bed is quite low, and the mattress soft, also we were pleased to find it's a king size bed rather than a double.
The bathroom is very modern and clean, with a decent shower over the bath - plenty of towels supplied as well.

Our favourite part was the living area and kitchen - overlooking Canary Wharf, so the view is fantastic day and night. Plenty of seating, and it was nice and warm (pretty cold outside the week we were there). The kitchen was really well equipped - everything you could need, and one of the cupboards had loads of useful things that other people had left - from peanut butter, to marmite, flour, spices, herbs etc. Even tinfoil and kitchen roll! The kids were most impressed by the cold water dispenser in the fridge door.

The location was great too - considering the proximity to Central London it was really quiet - the only thing that woke us was some geese fighting on the water one morning. It's a pleasant walk to the nearest station (Blackwall tunnel), and a bit further round to Canary Wharf with all the shops etc.

Other sundry stuff - the wifi was a little flaky, kept losing the connection but was fine after a reset. The garage does have a narrow entrance, but you can easily use the space opposite to position yourself to get in easily - our Zafira fitted in easily.

Lastly the communication with Gillian was excellent. She sent very detailed instructions for the location / keys etc (with pictures!), and the apartment has a really useful folder with lots more information about the area, and some leaflets about nearby things to do. There was also a couple of cards for a local taxi firm, one of which I accidentally brought home as we used them one evening (they were great too - do use them).

Next time we want to stay in London we will definitely book this apartment - my husband says he wouldn't consider anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to expectations. I do hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gualter C
Porto District, Portugal
1 review
“This is the place for London”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The perfect place for visiting London. Fifteen minutes tranquil walk to the Canary Wharf tube station, an amazing location that combines a quiet and almost bucolic waterside with a Manhattanesque skyline (gorgeous at night), an apartment up to the highest standards, with everything that you need both in terms of equipment and also confortwise. Gillian (the owner) could not be more friendly and helpful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing