We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location w/ clean & modern room”
other travellers have booked this property
Large bed (185cm width 190cm length/6 ft 1 x 6 ft 3)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bed (185cm width 190cm length/6 ft 1 x 6 ft 3)
Seating area Smart modern shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Large bed (185cm width 190cm length/6 ft 1 x 6 ft 3)
Seating area
Smart modern shower room
Shower room
Large bed and large TV (on flexible arm)
Kitchenette - with microwave, fridge, toaster and stove-top/hob
Seating area
The front of the building, studio on the middle floor
Interesting details
Bed and original artwork
Warren Street station and Tottenham Court Road and the end of the street
Regents Park is nearby
Regents park, 10 minutes walk
Nearby Regents Park, 10 minutes walk
Fitzroy Square, 1 minute walk
There is a public cycle hire at the end of the street
University College Hospital, 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spicy_O
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location w/ clean & modern room”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

clean& comfortaBle. helpful friendly hosts. I would stay here again! great modern details. close to major streets, tubes and buses.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaT...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just a good location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived very close after 8pm (8:10) which put up the price for the greeting and key fee (!). So don`t arrive late. The narrow stairs made carrying the case up quite worrying, so not to damage the paint work. Also I would think difficult for people with mobility disabilities.
The toilet/bathroom entrance is so close to the bed and near to your face.
The pillows seemed clean, but very very lumpy. The duvet is very heavy, more suited for a cold cold winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The narrow staircase throughout the house. The bathroom/toilet so close to the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Patricia, thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you seem unhappy to pay the slightly increased greet fee for arriving after 8pm. However, this is in our terms and you were reminded the day before in an email. I believe that the stairs are normal for London. We did offer to carry your cases. You are right that people with mobility disabilities might find them difficult. Everyone loves the bathroom, and its position in relation to the bed is shown on the main photo and us much like in any top hotels. The spring was very cold this year and we kept the winter duvets on a bit longer than usual. They have been changed to the summer ones now. If you mentioned this to Michelle she would have changed them during your stay.

Thank you for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayMeldru...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, well equipped and a big comfy bed”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. We were very comfortable. Michelle greeted us and made us feel welcome. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for a three day stay with shops for food and cafes and bars close by. It was very convenient for transport with Euston and Kings Cross within walking distance and buses and tubes also nearby. We would recommend this apartment. It is on the second floor which is worth noting if you have mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small eating area. Would have liked a better use of space for dining
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing