We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I highly recomand”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daiana O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I highly recomand”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Appartment very well equipped wih everything, clean, good location, about 10 minutes to the subway or 2 minutes to the bus stop which goes to the center. Quiet neighbourhood and good price. I strongly recomand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misigaste...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Cozy Night"”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The awesome experience traces back to the very easy booking process - very convenient. The serene Island location is just the perfect night gift after a hectic day. And, yaaaay..if you the person who rolls while sleeping, this is just for you- the queen size bed makes the perfect definition for a "Good Night Sleep."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks very much for your review, I'm very pleased you found the bed relaxing. Of course Highbury isn't a physical island but it can be an oasis of elegant calm after a busy day of sightseeing in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dque
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in London”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I chose to book on the basis of all the great reviews and the area. We based ourselves here when we returned to the UK from Australia. The flat was cosy and welcoming. Everything we needed was there.
Ian was the perfect host. The booking process was easy and we were welcomed and shown around.There was a minor issue with the lighting and this was quickly sorted out.
We LOVED the area, super friendly and great transport links close by. We enjoyed dining in the local pub and turkish restaurant. The area and the apartment itself felt safe and secure.
I would most definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I'm being super picky but we stayed for a while, I would prefer higher quality linen on the bed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment except for late check in fee”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with 1 queen sized bed in one room and 2 singles in the other.
Lounge area is very nice just like the photos. Kitchen good.
HOWEVER we arrived at 10:30 pm and were charged an extra 40 pounds to have someone meet us with the key at this time which we thought was excessive. I would think carefully about what time your flight arrives( add 2 hours to get from Heathrow) arriving at the apartment after hours could end up costing you a lot more than you are expecting. The owners should get a box with a code number to leave the key in to prevent the need for someone to meet guests and then charge the fees. Other places we have stayed do not charge these fees for late( but scheduled) arrival times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equiped with laundry detergent and drying rack. clean. nicely decorated.good location
Liked least: excessive fee for late arrival time. some maintenance required ..toilet seat fell off, dining chars loose on frame
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you liked the flat and enjoyed your stay in London.
For a lot of visitors to London it is reassuring to be met in a strange city however I understand that £40 is a lot of money to be asked for. These charges have now been reduced considerably and will always be advised at time of booking.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esctliver...
Livermore, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home in the city”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great little apartment, perfect location, walking distance to tube and shops and cafes, loved being able to open the french window in the mornings, very comfortable, clean and well kept. Felt like we were at home - we walked a lot and the neighborhood had everything we needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing