We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #163 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on the weekend of the Carling Cup Final.
We are frequent guests of Premier inns in the UK.
This surpasses all we have stayed in. From the moment we walked in the door it was top class.
Check in was friendly and relaxed. We were given a top floor quiet room which we had not requested but it was a nice touch.
Anyone who stays in the Premier Inns will know that the beds are extra comfy and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spotless and very comfortable.
All the staff we met over the weekend were friendly and helpful. Well Done!
I work in a 4 star hotel myself and the one quibble I would have with Premier Inns is the price really seems to have gone above "budget" status
I think £215 room only for the weekend was a bit pricey.
That aside I would highly recommend this hotel and as previous posters have said the proximity to Angel Station is a bonus.
Islington is a great area and I will be back!!

elliemay5

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    371
    75
    8
    7
See reviews for
446
251
57
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

For a budget hotel I found this hotel to be excellent value, friendly staff, great English breakfast and cosy/comfortable rooms and dining area

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here while working at the Business Design Centre - literally a minutes walk so amazingly convenient.

Super friendly staff, really comfortable bed and the most amazing porridge at breakfast and a really well cooked poached egg.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel and it was a little noisy around closing time - I sleep very deepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanteney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed in the hotel during a stay over for an Arsenal match, the hotel and staff are top notch and i will definately stay here again just a 1 minute walk from Angel Tube Station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ham-sur-Heure
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

+ New refurbishing hotel close to King Cross and St Pancras stations (one station on Northern line or 15 minutes’ walk).
+ Proactive services for luggage to deposit from team.
+ Excellent continental and English breakfast and free for kids.
+ Close to a wide range of shops, supermarkets and restaurants.

- Not easy to find the hotel entrance

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $175 - $310
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing