We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“London Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lady on a bike on a nearby typical West London terraced street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lady on a bike on a nearby typical West London terraced street
Sitting room with wide screen TV (just out of shot!) Dining room with seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Lady on a bike on a nearby typical West London terraced street
Sitting room with wide screen TV (just out of shot!)
Dining room with seating for six
Very close to Kensington Olympia Exhibition Hall - 2 mins walk
Main master bedroom
Second bedroom can be either a double or twin room
Second bedroom can be either double or twin beds
Kitchen with all modern conveniences
Bathroom with bath and shower
Sitting room with widescreen TV and Zepellin docking station
Stairs to master bedroom
View to sitting room
Home from home apartment
Home from home apartment
Lots of books to get your teeth into
Gratton Road Is near the Brook Green area of Kensington Olympia
Handy tube stations nearby such as Kensington Olympia and Barons Court
The famous gastro pub, The Havelock - 2 mins walk
Gorgeous walks in Holland Park - 7 mins away
Lovely evening bike rides and walks along the River Thames
Visit nearby famous Portobello Market in Notting Hill
Play golf at Stoke Park (just like James Bond!) - 25 mins by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Greg w
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London Vacation”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was comfortable and quite central for public transport. It is close to Westfield shopping centre. It was close to restaurants and pubs for eating out. For us, it was spacious and well equipped.
We would be happy to stay there again should we ever find ourselves visiting London again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient for access to public transport
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SilverPea...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Perfect Base to Explore London”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

After spending a day in the hustle and bustle of London, it was refreshing to arrive back at this flat to relax and get ready for new adventures. Our family of four rented this apartment for our one week exploration of London, and couldn't be happier with our choice. The apartment itself it spacious and cozy at the same time, giving us plenty of space to relax. The kitchen had everything we needed - the washing machine was very handy. We also loved the location - a quick 10 minute walk gets you to the Shepherd's Bush tube station - the area is mostly residential with a handful of great restaurants and small shops. Finally, Hugo (the owner) was extremely helpful and prompt with all communication and a gracious host.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
504patric...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home-from-home flat , an ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

In July this year I took a 10 year old granddaughter from Norway where we live to London for her first visit. We stayed 5 days and really loved the flat from the first moment. It is light , airy, very well decorated and furnished , with all the facilitiies you need. The beds are very comfortable, with good bedlinen, the kitchen is extremely well equiped and the bathroom modern and well functioning. The sitting room is roomy and very welcoming .. we looked forward every evening to coming back to it !
The owner was very helpful indeed from the first contact , answered all our enquiries promptly, and sent us extremely helpful information about the flat, the location and facilities and points of interest in the area around.
Full marks on all points and I hope to use the flat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the very helpful information provided by the owner, the very cosy and bright sitting room and the very comfortable beds.
Liked least: We found the walking distances to the Underground stations rather longer than described and we walk at a normal pace,.This would not, however, deter us from booking again !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyPTr...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough great things about this flat in London. It was easy to get to (a short cab ride from Shepard's Bush station with our luggage or walk from Kensington Olympia), immaculately clean (despite the unsightly appearance from the outside due to refurbishments on the first floor), and a perfect place to unwind at the end of a busy day. The beds were perfectly comfortable and the common areas were cozy. Hugo provided us with a clean baby cot for our 1-year-old and the blackout shades helped everyone sleep well. There was a wealth of magazines and tourist info (including local restaurant info) in the flat that we could thumb through which was fantastic. Additionally, I couldn't be more pleased with the communication after booking. Hugo provided an informative PDF document about the flat and the surrounding area as well as "tips and tricks" for tourists. Bravo on such a rare gem in London! We're already planning our next trip back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing