We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Wow! Supurb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large family room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large family room
Shower in utility room downstairs Downstairs shower room / toilet and utility room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Large family room
Shower in utility room downstairs
Downstairs shower room / toilet and utility room
Shutters
Blue shutters
Side entrance with parking
Side walkway.  Front door to Guest Suite
Aerial view of back garden
Red Rose in back garden
Bumble Bee Landing on our Lavender
Secure gate to front door of our Guest Suite
Showing various bed options in Family room
Kitchen end of Family room
Door from Family room through to Super king bedroom
Superking bedroom has lovely view of garden
Sofa bed in Family room has view of back garden
Large sink and dishwasher
Sanderstead Station with trains to London Victoria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James D
Douglasville, GA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Wow! Supurb!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It is very difficult to find the correct term to describe how great the experience that we had here.

First off, Irene is the kindest, most considerate person you will ever meet. From the moment of my initial correspondence, she made me feel like family and will do anything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Next. The accommodations are second to none. The Suite is immaculate. It has loads of room that easily accommodated the four of us - two adults and two young adults ages 17 and 18. It has all of the comforts of home- fully furnished kitchen, bath and two beautiful bedrooms (with very comfy beds! ).

Finally, the location was prefect for us. The Guest suite is located south of London in a very quiet, safe neighborhood. Within a mile there are food stores, restaurants, petrol stations, banks, churches, etc... There is also a very adaquate transport system that can get you into the heart of London within 20-30 min.

I wish I could give this accommodation more than five stars. If you are looking for a place to stay, your search has ended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner-Irene
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigglessc
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, hubby and 3 boys aged 14,9 and 8 stayed here and we didn't want to come home. After 3 very busy days in London exploring the sites it was so nice to be able to come back and relax in peaceful surroundings, and somewhere homely. The suite is spotlessly clean and offers families or couples spacious surroundings including a garden and a secure garage for your vehicle. The hospitality shown by Irene and her family was lovely and on our arrival the milk and digestives were a lovely thought after our drive down from Leeds. Sanderstead train station is a short walk away however we parked on a nearby street for free as its a steep hill coming back up!
If we do return to London I would look to return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcticExp...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious & Private Hotel Style Suite”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Our 5 days stay during the winter was indeed a great one when we were touring Europe for a month. The Guest Suite was all more like a 2-3 bedroom villa with the English reno & deco feel. The spacious master bedroom with huge king size bed lets you sleep like a log. I love the closet with access to the bathroom concept (spacious bathroom with shower & bath tub separately). The second bedroom is spacious and well decorated too. A big plus is having a functional kitchen in the suite overlooking the living and dining area. We love home cook food, so whipping a fluffy omelette for breakfast to simply spaghetti for dinner keeps you full when touring London.

Waitrose supermarket is around the corner and merely 5 mins walk getting all you need for your stay. They have everything fresh other shops conveniently located.

In the beginning, we thought of getting a rental car but the bus and train system was indeed efficient and all that you need to get to London within minutes. The bus stop is also around the corner or 3 mins walk. The overground train from East Croydon to Victoria is efficient and on time. You will have seamless tube connections at Victoria and to other parts of London.

In the evening from London, we make few stops and grab some food. There are tons of shops, bakeries, supermarkets and restaurants/cafes both at Victoria and at East Croydon which is conveniently located.

If you are looking for a short to long term stay with a comfy place and conveniently accessible, the Guest Suite is all you need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skorpyo25
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had an excellent welcome from the owners. The location is beautiful and extremely well positioned, just 3 minutes from the railway station where is possible to get a train to the center of London. The rooms are comfortable and the garden is lovely. Additionally it is possible to park the car in the garage connected directly with the resort. We surely would try all we can to have another holiday there. Wifi internet available with absolute no problem at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fj b
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION, GREAT HOSTESS !!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice time at Guest Suite. We stayed two weeks with three kids from 6 to 10. We found it very well located: to go to London takes less than 30 minutes by train and we discovered lots of places in the sourrunding area with a short driving. Special mention to the very beautiful garden and the kindness of the host and hostess. Fully recomended !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the bedrooms, the host, the easy parking, the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing