We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Hotel and Club
Nearby Hotels
USD 178*
USD 162*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 213*
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 186*
USD 169*
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
USD 136*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 130*
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 266*
USD 257*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 383*
USD 180*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 479*
USD 458*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
USD 108*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 90*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
663
191
60
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
191
60
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkquiet cul de sacterrace suitesmall luxury hotels of the worldjermyn streetbuckingham palacemayfair areathe ritzwalk in closetquiet side streetboutique hotelthe location is perfectsmall hotelroom servicehome away from homepiccadilly circusamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I recently spent two nights at the hotel in February. I also reserved a meeting room which was luxurious to say the least. Everything was 1st class especially the staff. I simply can't say enough about the sense of warmth and helpfulness. The room although not huge by US standards, was kindly upgraded from Superior to Deluxe and was wonderfully appointed. When I checked out of the Hotel and went for lunch on the way to the airport and realized that I had left my passport in the locked safe , the management was immediately responsive and cooperative. Top notch time, great location - and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my closest friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsbeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Not all of the crown jewels are in the Tower of London! Some of them are staffing the front desk, the restaurant and the door at the St. James's. Everything is top drawer - service, food, attentiveness. For central London, the room (one of the smallest available) was a great size and the furnishings and appointments were lovely. Unbelievably comfortable mattress was a big plus! The only drawback was no self-serve coffee or tea in the room or anywhere else in the hotel; however, the breakfast buffet is outstanding. We loved this immaculate hotel and will definitely go back. We can highly recommend this jewel for leisure and business.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHoReston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I love this hotel but stayed in a room under the restaurant this time which was very noisy in the morning!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luxadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at St James's Hotel for just one night in January 2012.

The stay was first class, service was excellent, room was a good size and breakfast was fab. All in all exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this quality.

Location was great, two minutes from Green Park tube. We went down to Victoria to watch a show which took less than five minutes on the tube.

The hotel offer valet parking at about sixty quid a throw but if you arrive late in the afternoon there are some road side parking bays where you pay at the meter but only up to 6 o'clock which was handy and you can then stay all night at no extra cost. We paid about £10 I think, the max stay is 4 hours so arrive after 2pm. Our stay was also on a Saturday night and there was no parking fee for a Sunday so you could just worry about feeding yourself and a lazy breakfast rather than feeding the meter.

Some feedback for the hotel is that there was no hot drinking facilities in the room (kettle etc etc) which would be nice for a cuppa first thing without having to bother with room service in your dressing gown.

Would recommend and would stay again. Top marks all round!

Room Tip: Arrive late and pay for parking at meter outside hotel - see above for detail
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank planetwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at St. James Hotel back in December and although the room was great and the people friendly, they hadn't given us our champagne and they had big issues trying to serve breakfast! It took and hour and a half to get a cooked breakfast. Everyone around us were waiting too. Anyway we complained and were offered an upgrade should we want to go back. We did so at the end of January and it was great. They had given us a suite with a terrace, shame it was winter! We had breakfast in our room which was lovely. So we can now happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews