We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. James's Hotel and Club
Ranked #83 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“I like this hotel!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I try to stay at the St James Hotel & Club when in London. This German managed hotel is really quite excellent. Lovely, well maintained rooms and a great location.
The staff at the Reception are super efficient and friendly.
Great breakfasts too.
Try it!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfighter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    164
    55
    8
    5
See reviews for
108
360
52
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler beach
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I recently spent two nights at the hotel in February. I also reserved a meeting room which was luxurious to say the least. Everything was 1st class especially the staff. I simply can't say enough about the sense of warmth and helpfulness. The room although not huge by US standards, was kindly upgraded from Superior to Deluxe and was wonderfully appointed. When I checked out of the Hotel and went for lunch on the way to the airport and realized that I had left my passport in the locked safe , the management was immediately responsive and cooperative. Top notch time, great location - and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my closest friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsbeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Not all of the crown jewels are in the Tower of London! Some of them are staffing the front desk, the restaurant and the door at the St. James's. Everything is top drawer - service, food, attentiveness. For central London, the room (one of the smallest available) was a great size and the furnishings and appointments were lovely. Unbelievably comfortable mattress was a big plus! The only drawback was no self-serve coffee or tea in the room or anywhere else in the hotel; however, the breakfast buffet is outstanding. We loved this immaculate hotel and will definitely go back. We can highly recommend this jewel for leisure and business.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHoReston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I love this hotel but stayed in a room under the restaurant this time which was very noisy in the morning!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at St James's Hotel for just one night in January 2012.

The stay was first class, service was excellent, room was a good size and breakfast was fab. All in all exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this quality.

Location was great, two minutes from Green Park tube. We went down to Victoria to watch a show which took less than five minutes on the tube.

The hotel offer valet parking at about sixty quid a throw but if you arrive late in the afternoon there are some road side parking bays where you pay at the meter but only up to 6 o'clock which was handy and you can then stay all night at no extra cost. We paid about £10 I think, the max stay is 4 hours so arrive after 2pm. Our stay was also on a Saturday night and there was no parking fee for a Sunday so you could just worry about feeding yourself and a lazy breakfast rather than feeding the meter.

Some feedback for the hotel is that there was no hot drinking facilities in the room (kettle etc etc) which would be nice for a cuppa first thing without having to bother with room service in your dressing gown.

Would recommend and would stay again. Top marks all round!

Room Tip: Arrive late and pay for parking at meter outside hotel - see above for detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank planetwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#29 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
St. James's
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#127 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#109 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,878 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#25 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#21 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James's Hotel and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James's Hotel and Club

Property: St. James's Hotel and Club
Address: 7-8 Park Place, London SW1A 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in London
#77 Luxury Hotel in London
#83 Romantic Hotel in London
#141 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $489 - $811
Hotel Class:5 star — St. James's Hotel and Club 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. James’s Hotel and Club is a five star townhouse hotel tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac in St James’s, near Mayfair and Piccadilly. It is ideally located within central London and it is the perfect base for shopping, culture as well as business meetings or events. A multi-million pound restoration has created a harmony between contemporary chic and Victorian elegance. With fabulous Penthouse suites and some of the best guest room terraces in London, the hotel boasts stylish, sleek, contemporary yet elegant interiors finished with handmade silk wallpaper, black lacquered furniture, handcrafted Murano glass chandeliers and polished natural stone in the bathroom. A magnificent art collection also features throughout the hotel.The Michelin-starred restaurant Seven Park Place is headed up by award-winning Executive Chef William Drabble and offers a modern-French cuisine made up of primarily British ingredients. William oversees also private dining, room service and the hotel’s more informal yet stylish dining space, William’s Bar & Bistro. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your St. James's Hotel and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jamess Hotel
St James Club London
Hotel St Jamess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing