We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and Central to Everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #383 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Holiday inn Last week and stayed one night we also booked two shows with our stay and really enjoyed it. Very central to everything, the tube station is just around the corner and we managed to get everywhere. We also had breakfast included which was par excellence which had everything you could wish for. Reasonably priced and well looked after. We wasn't leaving until the late afternoon and they allow you to keep your luggage with them until you leave. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank JoolesAshford_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byzer, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear JoolesAshford_Kent,
Thank you very much for the feedback and for the recommendation. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming back again the next time you decide to stay in central London.

Kind Regards

Byron Wilson
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn London Regents Park
byron.wilson@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,534 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed 1 night as solo female traveller last week. Room spacious with bath and shower ( always a plus) plus a few toiletries. Ample soft towels. Bed and pillow menu made for a comfortable night apart form shouting from revellers in the street but even this settled by 1 am. The hotel has aigreat location near Great Portland Street tube but also not far form Warren Street and Euston Square. Selection of pubs nearby if pub grub is your thing with more upmarket restaurants also within 2 minutes walk - notably DeMartino and Villandry.For those of a nervous disposition its right next door to one of Londons major hospitals.Food in the restaurant was exceptional ( better than the aforementioned restaurants on this occasion) see separate review. Its a comfortable 3 star hotel but with the usual London prices exceeding £140 per night extra ofr breakfast unless on a corporate rate

Room Tip: switch off air conditioning on entering else you will swelter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byzer, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear BirminghamMouse,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback that we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guest.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the dinning experience in the hotel. To get the very best rate please visit our website. We will guarantee that we have the best prices on our own website. If you can find lower else where we will give you the first night free.

Kind Regards

Byron Wilson
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn London Regents Park
byron.wilson@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I guess one shouldn't expect luxury at a Holiday Inn, but as a platinum member of their Priority Club loyalty program, I was kind of expecting more than a shoebox for my upgraded room -- the "executive floor" seemed indistinguishable from any regular room.

Other than tight quarters, the hotel is fine. It's an older property in reasonable condition with decent but not exceptional furnishings. The bed and bathroom were fine. Temperature control left a little to be desired, but you could open your window a bit. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location is in a decent neighborhood, a little further north than might be preferred, but still walkable (20 minutes) to the theatre district and sights such as the British Museum. There is a convenient Sainsbury market across the street from the hotel if you need food or snacks (for example, if breakfast is not included in your rate).

I was staying on a Priority Club award reservation so cost wasn't an issue, but I did notice the rates seemed pricey for a Holiday Inn. I know London is expensive, but if you're paying your own way, I suspect you can get better value elsewhere. It's not worth paying a lot for what is truly nothing more than a decent 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byzer, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Dave’s_Reviews,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted your comments about the size of the executive rooms. They are the same size as our standard rooms. We differentiate the executive rooms with the amenities that we include such as bigger and softer towels as well as robes, larger flat screen TV etc.

In regards to price we monitor the market rate in the local area on an on going basis to ensure that we remain great value for money. If you are able to get abetter deal form somewhere other than our own website please let me know as we take great pride in having the very best rates on our own website.

I hope that you will choose us again when you are next in Central London. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal priority club members.

Kind Regards

Byron Wilson
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn London Regents Park
byron.wilson@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Booked this hotel with a show on the 'show and stay' website. Have stayed in a few hotels in London and this was the best so far. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Room was quite spacious - and windows opened! As well as air con / heating control which worked. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorkin2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byzer, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Lorkin2902,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I appreciate the recommendation and I look forward to welcoming to back.

Kind Regards

Byron Wilson
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn London Regents Park
byron.wilson@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Always stay here when in London as ideal for West End shopping and theatres. Reasonably priced for central London. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bionicbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byzer, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Bionicbooth,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in London

Kind Regards

Byron Wilson
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn London Regents Park
byron.wilson@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#291 of 1,077 in London
7,079 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#559 of 1,077 in London
965 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#631 of 1,077 in London
1,180 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,077 in London
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
#343 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $192 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing