We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
101
52
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
52
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkprivate members clubmolton brown toiletriesno liftclarges streetgreat locationlast minute bookingboutique hotelsmall hotelfirst floorsmall thingsstayed here for one nightbirthday weekendhome from homethe ground floorrooms are spaciousdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We were booked into the fox club but unfortunately they were overbooked.
They very kindly paid for the upgrade to the Washington hotel.
We were told to pop in for a drink and also breakfast and I have to say we had a great experience.
The staff are really friendly and very helpful and we were treated really well.
Hopefully next time we will get to stay here as the location is fantastic.
Give this place a try it's a real gem.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kitchenqueen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T, General Manager at The Fox Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you kitchenqueen73! We hope you can come back soon and enjoy all of our facilities! Apologies for the overbooking situation; a very rare cross-fire of member booking and online booking. Please contact us directly for the best available non-member rates for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We were delighted to find The Fox Club when we needed a last minute booking convenient to the US Embassy. (US travelers on the way to France, beware that your passport has at least 3 months validity or you will be turned away at the gate!).

Rebecca promptly answered the buzzer and took us into the cozy, inviting bar to check us in. She advised us that she had upgraded us to a suite - which redeemed the day. The suite was lovely - a comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with a good hot shower and all the amenities one might need. There is a mini bar that had enough room for us to keep a few items cold, plenty of well-placed outlets for charging (hey, sometimes it's the small things in life that can make a difference!) and good wi-fi signal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eberen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T, General Manager at The Fox Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback Eberen! We can be a home from home for the traveller and I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience of our club. Please visit again when you are in the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and i recently stayed at The Fox Club for my Birthday. We were both really pleased with our accommodation. The room was clean and tidy, the staff were so lovely and helpful when checking in & out. We didn't eat here but only because we had other things planned, we did have a couple of drinks in the bar and the gentleman that was working was so lovely, polite and again helpful. Nice little find and we would return again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T, General Manager at The Fox Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your review Stephanie. We hope you will return again! It doesn't have to be your birthday... For the best available rates always contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed 1 night at Fox Club. It is really well located near to Green Park tube. Can walk to West End. Room was big and had an extra room between bedroom and bathroom. Negatives for were the bed was 2 singles stuck together with no proper bed topper. Not overly comfortable and pretty old mattresses. And shower was over the bath. Bathroom size was however very good. I would stay again and ask for a proper double bed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneNap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T, General Manager at The Fox Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback AnneNap33. I understand that the super king option may not suit you; they are organised in this way to give us the flexibility to offer twin rooms and be more flexible for our guests; however we will look into mattress toppers for these 3 rooms. Similarly the bathrooms have to offer flexibility; in a small place we have to maximise our space. The mattresses however, have been bespoke made for the hotel and are fairly new; most of our guests compliment their comfort. Do come back to us and book and Executive Double room with a King-sized bed and let us improve your experience. Contact us directly for the best available non-members rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This place is a gem! Awesome location, great little bar and our room (no. 2) was lush and very spacious. Staff are brilliant as friendly and the continental breakfast was perfect.

100% will be back again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stef_g_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T, General Manager at The Fox Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you stef_g_travels! Your comments are gratefully received. Happy to serve and that you enjoyed your experience enough to write to us! Hopefully we will see you again in the future. For the best non-member rates please contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews