We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual and surprisingly good”
Review of The Fox Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fox Club
Ranked #565 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Looking to avoid the astonishingly high prices of the big hotels, but also wanting reasonable quality and comfort. A very 'homey' kind of place with very unstuffy rules and regulations normally experienced at the high end establishments. We initially had a room which was in a basement and although perfectly acceptable regarding space and cleanliness, was a little gloomy and the underground could be heard underneath us! However, we looked at their other rooms and chose one higher up which suited us perfectly, very spacious, very quiet and the amenities in the room were perfect. Yes the fabric of the building was a little worn, but the facilities were fine and we will return. The position off Piccadilly was perfect and the welcome was too. Late night drinks served on our return from a night out, were easily taken up to our room. I would definitely recommend if you want a small, private, accessible place and don't mind the lack of black tie silver service treatment, nice as that is, sometimes you just want a comfortable bed to drop into.

Room Tip: choose a room above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snorkellbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We were booked into the fox club but unfortunately they were overbooked.
They very kindly paid for the upgrade to the Washington hotel.
We were told to pop in for a drink and also breakfast and I have to say we had a great experience.
The staff are really friendly and very helpful and we were treated really well.
Hopefully next time we will get to stay here as the location is fantastic.
Give this place a try it's a real gem.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kitchenqueen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We were delighted to find The Fox Club when we needed a last minute booking convenient to the US Embassy. (US travelers on the way to France, beware that your passport has at least 3 months validity or you will be turned away at the gate!).

Rebecca promptly answered the buzzer and took us into the cozy, inviting bar to check us in. She advised us that she had upgraded us to a suite - which redeemed the day. The suite was lovely - a comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with a good hot shower and all the amenities one might need. There is a mini bar that had enough room for us to keep a few items cold, plenty of well-placed outlets for charging (hey, sometimes it's the small things in life that can make a difference!) and good wi-fi signal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eberen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and i recently stayed at The Fox Club for my Birthday. We were both really pleased with our accommodation. The room was clean and tidy, the staff were so lovely and helpful when checking in & out. We didn't eat here but only because we had other things planned, we did have a couple of drinks in the bar and the gentleman that was working was so lovely, polite and again helpful. Nice little find and we would return again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed 1 night at Fox Club. It is really well located near to Green Park tube. Can walk to West End. Room was big and had an extra room between bedroom and bathroom. Negatives for were the bed was 2 singles stuck together with no proper bed topper. Not overly comfortable and pretty old mattresses. And shower was over the bath. Bathroom size was however very good. I would stay again and ask for a proper double bed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneNap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#647 of 1,077 in London
2,383 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#362 of 1,077 in London
245 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#117 of 1,077 in London
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#496 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#102 of 1,077 in London
866 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#832 of 1,077 in London
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Club

Address: 46 Clarges St, London W1J 7ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#279 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
#341 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $311 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Club 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Fox Club Hotel London
Fox Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing