We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Ranked #489 of 1,088 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I booked my family into two rooms for two nights in May, 2012, and the hotel was superb. The staff were polite and helpful, the rooms were well furnished, clean and quiet for central London. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel was amazing value for a location ten minutes from Regent Street on foot. We asked and got two rooms next to each other and I will use the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNGZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    411
    198
    72
    39
See reviews for
106
330
51
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I love the Grange group, and although this one was in themiddle of a refurb, we had a new room in the basement that was amazing value, something like £60...! Compared with the Langham a few hundred yards away that's unbeatable. Quiet room even though we were facing the main street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakleyMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is in a good location relative to the nearest tube station.
The staff at the hotel are mostly eastern European and sometimes this can cause some issues, such as at breakfast when you ask for Honey and get Marmite! They are all very friendly however so it is more amusing than anything else.
The rooms are clean, slightly tired looking, but comfortable.
Be aware that there are rooms at the basement level which are as a result lacking in sunlight. They tried to upgrade us to an executive double (which has two single beds pushed together - not really a double), but I refused as I wanted a true double bed.
Nothing wrong with the hotel but it's probably not much better than the Holiday Inn down the road and it's more expensive.

Room Tip: Request a room not a basement level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexis_dagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
247 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights. lovely room staff and breakfast
Excellent location for walking London.
Also use their other hotel The Rochester

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbrWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I wouldn't pay full price for a room, but at £90 I was very happy with the Fitzrovia. The location is excellent, being a couple of minutes walk from Great Portland street tube station. There is a Sainsburys and several restaurants within a minute's walk. It's very safe feelking, as a woman travelling alone, I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff make you feel very important, they are very polite and it just makes your day to be treated nicely. The room was good. There are a few improvements that could be made, such as softer cushion covers and bed throw, a mini fridge in the room, free wifi (there is a charge) and of course breakfast is not included nor would i opt in and pay for it here. As a room only option, it is fantastic, if you can book through Laterooms or something and get a good price. Would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#522 of 1,088 in London
570 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,088 in London
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#462 of 1,088 in London
511 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#578 of 1,088 in London
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Fitzrovia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

Property: Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Address: 20-28 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $185 - $393
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Fitzrovia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Fitzrovia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Fitzrovia London
Hotel Grange Fitzrovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing