We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and within easy reach of major attractions”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen & Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Kitchen & Lounge
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Newly decorated bedroom
Mordern walk in shower
Mordern toilet
Mordern toilet
Shower/bath room
Shower Room
Path way behind the listed wall
Old brewery building
Old brewery building in conservation area
Old brewery building
Path to my Holiday Apartment
Built in 1896 formaly a Brewery Factory
One of the few picturehouse in London a minute away
Art Deco cafe a minute away
Kitchen & Lounge
Dining Table
Decorations
Sofa & TV
Contemporary Kitchen
Double Bedroom and double Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
New sofabed
New sofabed
New sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
xnaks
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy and within easy reach of major attractions”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just returned from a short stay at Alvin's apartment. It's small but cozy and practical. Equipped with all facilities you might require. Clean and comfortable. Travelled with my family and although it was a bit tight we managed very well...after all you do not go to London for a couple of days to spend them watching the telly (even though it is available;) )
Very close to two stations - Stepney Green and Whitechapel. Tesco just round the corner and Sainsbury's a couple of minutes walk away. Alvin was amazing with answering my emails and queries before our arrival and gave us some very important tips for sightseeing. Did manage to do quite a lot considering the short stay. Will definitely recommend it to all my family and friends. Hope to come back some time soon as there is still plenty of London that we haven't seen. Thanks Alvin, it was a pleasure meeting you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and practicality of the apartment
Liked least: A bit tight for 4 people but perfect for a couple and 1 child
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2012
Hi Connie,

Thanks for taking time to review my holiday apartment. You and your family members are very good guests to have..responsible, tidy and i totally can trust to let you guys have the flat without any concern.

Hope to see you guys soon.

Best wishes,
Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina1427
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Apartment”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Apartment: The apartment is a lot smaller than it looks in the picture but it was perfect size for me. The furnishing is modern. The apartment has everything you might need for your stay including dishes, utensils and even shampoo. The stove is a bit tricky to use (touch screen) but it was efficient once I figured it out. The temperature was just right in the apartment and I never ran out of hot water when I showered. It was nice to watch TV on the flat screen and the wi-fi was excellent.

Area: The area appears somewhat busy. I stayed out quite late a few nights (til almost midnight) and I never felt unsafe walking back to the apartment. The tube is nearby and a short easy walk to get to. Tesco (mini grocery store) was right at the corner and was very convenient to have. I stocked up on food for the week there. It opens until 11pm. There is also a movie theater about 3 minutes walk from the apartment.

Renting: Alvin was very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. He was also prompt about returning emails and answering any questions I had.

The only thing I'd recommend is putting up black out curtains in the bedroom for people (like me) that has a bit of jet lag. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I LOVED having unlimited wi-fi access.
Liked least: Could use blackout curtains in the bedroom.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2012
Dear Alina,

Thanks for your review.

I did not know it was your birthday celebration and i would have got you a birthday cake from Spitalfield market which is abolutely delicious. Nevermind next time Ok.

Thank you for keeping the flat clean and tidy. You are a great guest to have.

Best Wishes,
Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, free wi-fi, the well-equipped apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2012
Hi Judy,

I'm happy you have arrived Hong Kong safely. Thank you for your kind review. I hope very soon you and your partner will visit the United Kingdon again.

All the best.

Best wishes,
Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & coziness of the flat
Liked least: dimensions of the flat - smaller than I imagined
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2012
Hi viviana,

Happy New Year 2012 to you and your husband.

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for your review.

Stay warm and Take care.

Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraTri
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in that wonderful stay for a week, and I love it.
All we needed, we had it.
It´s a beatiful house with a confortable life.
All rooms are news.
we had a supermarket very closed, and a bus-stop and underground.
You´ll arrive at the center in a few minutes, with two lines which had a great comunication.
If one day I decide to return, I ´ll go back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2011
Hi Miss Laura,

I am so happy you and your partner were happy with my apartment. I hope one day you, your family and friend will visit London.Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. Mucho Gracia. Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing