We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
990
845
260
84
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
845
260
84
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putney bridge tube station putney high street eight bells district line craven cottage bishops park family room meal deal night's sleep comfortable room the air conditioning earls court excellent location reception staff good nights sleep easy access breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,603 - 1,608 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed overnight with my wife and two four year old grandaughters and it was a pleasure. The hotel was spotless, the staff happy and helpful. If you don't mind half an hour's journey on the Tube to get onto Central London, this is a great location. The breakfasts are great value and with a wide choice of quality food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvor4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights during the Olympics. Convenient location beside a tube station. Very nice breakfast, had a lovely freshly cooked omelet and bacon (costs £8.50) .
The rooms are nice with good beds and a big flat screen tv.

Room Tip: There seemed to be a bit of street noise. But it's London!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finbarrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I went to London during the Olympics and chose the hotel because of the high prices in central London. I was not disappointed. The hotel is located in a good region, very close to an underground station (District Line). Just crossing the bridge, you can find some restaurants and pubs. One of them, called Be At One, was great, very cheerfull!
The room I stayed was fairly spacious and totally prepared for disabled people. There were no wardrobe (only a small place with hangers) and no safe.
Breakfast costs 8 pounds and I found worth it (good coffee, cereals, eggs...).
Next time I go to London, I will try to find a hotel in central London, but if the price is not acceptable, I will stay again at Premier Inn Putney Bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftseixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is in a great location, close to the tube and great views of the river at night when it is all lit up.

Good size room, clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Main problem was the shower, no pressure at all - really needs addressing.

We had breakfast on the first morning but were disappointed by both the quality and the amount of things they had run out of and not re-stocked so ate at the cafe opposite the tube for the next three mornings which was fantastic.

Reception staff were very helpful and polite. Able to recommend places to eat and organised a taxi on the last day for us.

Overall a good Premier Inn in a good location.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CampOrange09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience at Premier Inn Putney Bridge, particularly your comments regarding your Breakfast experience. I am sorry that your Breakfast was not to the level you expected and did not meet the expectations that either yourself or my team set. I note that you haven't mentioned whether you had your Breakfast refunded, if you could please call me on 0207 471 8318 to clarify this I'd be delighted to offer an apology first hand and complete your refund should that not have been processed already.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Regards
Craig Wheatley
Food and Beverage Manager
Putney Bridge Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Everything was perfect. Stayed here for just two nights, as you would expect from Premier Inn rooms comfortable and very clean. The staff were very very friendly and helpful. Location is very good easy access to central London.
Tubestation is only 2 min walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews