We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Trip, Fab Breakfast, Good Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #292 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Premier Inn is consistently excellent as a budget hotel and rates higher than many more expensive hotels I've stayed in. Great for kids (they eat breakfast for free), beds are so comfortable and most importantly for me, the customer service is exceptional. Putney Bridge is very handy for tube and it was a good base for us for our last minute London Olympics short break.
Keep up the good work, Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zizzyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,462 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed overnight with my wife and two four year old grandaughters and it was a pleasure. The hotel was spotless, the staff happy and helpful. If you don't mind half an hour's journey on the Tube to get onto Central London, this is a great location. The breakfasts are great value and with a wide choice of quality food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvor4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights during the Olympics. Convenient location beside a tube station. Very nice breakfast, had a lovely freshly cooked omelet and bacon (costs £8.50) .
The rooms are nice with good beds and a big flat screen tv.

Room Tip: There seemed to be a bit of street noise. But it's London!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finbarrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I went to London during the Olympics and chose the hotel because of the high prices in central London. I was not disappointed. The hotel is located in a good region, very close to an underground station (District Line). Just crossing the bridge, you can find some restaurants and pubs. One of them, called Be At One, was great, very cheerfull!
The room I stayed was fairly spacious and totally prepared for disabled people. There were no wardrobe (only a small place with hangers) and no safe.
Breakfast costs 8 pounds and I found worth it (good coffee, cereals, eggs...).
Next time I go to London, I will try to find a hotel in central London, but if the price is not acceptable, I will stay again at Premier Inn Putney Bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftseixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is in a great location, close to the tube and great views of the river at night when it is all lit up.

Good size room, clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Main problem was the shower, no pressure at all - really needs addressing.

We had breakfast on the first morning but were disappointed by both the quality and the amount of things they had run out of and not re-stocked so ate at the cafe opposite the tube for the next three mornings which was fantastic.

Reception staff were very helpful and polite. Able to recommend places to eat and organised a taxi on the last day for us.

Overall a good Premier Inn in a good location.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CampOrange09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience at Premier Inn Putney Bridge, particularly your comments regarding your Breakfast experience. I am sorry that your Breakfast was not to the level you expected and did not meet the expectations that either yourself or my team set. I note that you haven't mentioned whether you had your Breakfast refunded, if you could please call me on 0207 471 8318 to clarify this I'd be delighted to offer an apology first hand and complete your refund should that not have been processed already.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Regards
Craig Wheatley
Food and Beverage Manager
Putney Bridge Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#287 of 1,081 in London
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#185 Romantic Hotel in London
#214 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: AU$134 - AU$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing