We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 189
USD 156
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 254
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 196
USD 158
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arch London(London)
USD 422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 609
USD 530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
963
811
245
80
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
811
245
80
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputney bridge tube stationputney high streetcraven cottagedistrict linebishops parkfamily roommeal dealkids eat freetransport linksnight's sleepcomfortable roomenjoyable staythe air conditioningearls courtexcellent locationgood nights sleepreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,598 - 1,603 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Putney Bridge Premier inn, a very good place to stay, just outside the centre of London. The room was very clean and tidy plus the bathroom was spotless. We paid for breakfast in advance of the stay and again we were not disappointed. Very good service provided. There were plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance in the evening but we should have tried the Hotel restaurant. If we were to visit London again in the near future, then Putney Bridge would be our 1st choice.

Room Tip: rooms in the newer Annex were Excellent, but others may well have been as good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADIE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear ADIE63

Thank you for your review of London Putney Bridge Premier Inn. I am very happy to see that you had a positive experience, especially as it was your first visit to a Premier Inn. We constantly work hard to ensure that we provide the highest standards of cleanliness and service at Premier Inn and I am glad that you found these to be very good during your visit. Our rooms are due to be fully refurbished by the middle of June, so hopefully all our bedrooms will be of the same high standard as the new annex.
We hope to welcome you back to London Putney Bridge soon.
Kind regards

Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, staff really very friendly, bed nice clean, choice of pillows which was a pleasant surprise. Perfect location - which worries, only a matter of time before they start putting the price up for a budget hotel.
One real disappointment, only one bath towel left for two people, when asked for more told there wasn't any - poor planning

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Shaun B

Thank you for your review of London Putney Bridge Premier Inn. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and you liked the location of the hotel. I am however disappointed to see your comments regarding the lack of towels in your room. I know that we did have delivery issues with our linen during April, but I am suprised that this was not resolved by the team and I can only apologise for this poor service.
I hope that it does not effect your opinion of Premier Inn and I hope to welcome you back soon to London Putney Bridge.
Kind regards

Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Room 236 was cold, with Traffic Noise and vibration.
You pay extra for breakfasts so as families childre can eat free.

Room Tip: Do not stop in the end rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasperMerthyrTydfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for telling us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, which we guarantee, and weapologise that on this occasion we fell short of expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have just stayed at Putney Bridge for a couple of nights with my nine-year-old son for a short break to London and was highly impressed. We had a large family room on the 5th floor which was spotlessly clean (there are 6 floors in total) and had the delicious breakfast both mornings which set us up for the day. The choice of food was fantastic, and children eat for nothing which is a huge bonus.

The staff were very polite and helpful, but one of the receptionists, Catherine, was particularly charming and she made us feel very welcome.

I can't think of a single thing that could have improved our visit - except perhaps for a mini fridge in the room and a small hotel shop.

Room Tip: As in most hotels the rooms at the top of the hotel away from the lift are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriptasticEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear TriptasticEngland

Thank you for your great review of your stay at London Putney Bridge Premier Inn. I hope that you and your son enjoyed your trip to London and that we somehow added to make your short break a great one for you. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast offering and will pass on your kind comments to Catherine, who always tries to make our guests feel welcome. I am not sure if I can get fridges and a shop in the hotel, but we will definitely work hard to ensure that the service and standards remain high for the next time you hopefully come and stay with us.
Kind regards
Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Really impressed with everything... staff, room location, price and most off all the food

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Kinsman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear daniel c

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel and I hope you had a great time in London whilst staying with us. We hope to see you again when you next come down to London.
Kind regards

Rob Kinsman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews