We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/kitchen
lounge area - 3 seater sofa bed Bedroom with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Lounge/kitchen
lounge area - 3 seater sofa bed
Bedroom with double bed
Bathroom with toilet, sink and shower
Street sign yards from the apartment
Covent Garden Piazza
Covent Garden Market
London Transport Museum
Covent Garden Tube Station
A London Bus
A London Theatre
A London Theatre
Rear view from apartment of St Paul's Church
One of the many markets 2 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shelley K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is perfect!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of 1 King Street - Opera House Apartments - Covent Garden could not be more perfect. It is close to things we love like: shopping, great restaurants, theatres, the Tube, Trafalgar Square, St. Martin-in-the-fields, Tesco, Pret a Manger, etc. It really could not be more perfect. The apartment was very clean; had everything we needed for 4 people to stay comfortably. There is noise from the street and from the plays that are going on in the churchyard (St. Paul's Church - not cathedral) just behind the apartment but it is really not a problem at all. It is pretty minimal and it is fun to hear people enjoying themselves. We would highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fmd51
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
“Great location, not so sure about the flat”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Could not better the location. Walking distance to almost everything you could want to do in London.

However not thrilled by the two mousetraps in the bedroom, terrible internet connection and the narrow flights of stairs up which we had to haul our luggage.

We did try calling about the internet, but nothing happened.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed the apartment's location, right in the heart of Covent Garden.

The mouse traps are not great to see but we are pleased to advise that all our 25 apartments are rodent free due to the Pest Control Agency attending and inspecting regularly.

Unfortunately I did not get your call about the internet so was unable to help. We are however carrying out investigations to ensure it is now working effectively. Looking forward to welcoming you back to this apartment or one of our many others managed by Indigoflats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedCrilly...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location location”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Dream location. Great area to have a base, makes life a whole lot easier when there's kids involved. Nice apartment, slept five comfortably

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean flat with everything we needed. The kids appreciated not having to walk too far once off tube or to the theatre as so centrally located. We used the fan that was provided as it was a hot weekend... perhaps the owners could provide a second one for the sofa bed / living room too.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing