We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chinatown
from USD 160.80
More Info
from USD 102.90
More Info
from USD 42.50
More Info
Reviews (2,143)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveller rating
598
893
537
89
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
893
537
89
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dim sum gerrard street chinese shops chinese meal crispy duck piccadilly circus worth a visit interesting place west end great place to visit covent garden culture dragon stroll ducks souvenirs tube
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Used to live not far away in the eighties and it has certainly moved hugely upmarket since then. It is cleaner more touristy with lots of foreign Chinese and prices have gone up. Sure I would love to order a large beef chow main from Lee Ho Fooks but thats long closed and I am not the man or wolf I used to be. Certainly worth a visit.....for me Lisle Street is better than the more Glitzy Gerrard Street ......more dark corners to explore when it gets dark ......

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Nice walking there. It was so hard to pick a place to eat at. You can walk from Carnaby Street & Chinatown. They are both within walking distance.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Postcardsfrom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I have lived in London all my life and driven past chinatown many times going back over 50 years. I have never actually eaten in any of the restaurants or walked through it. So we decided to go up by train and explore. It was busy , a lot of tourists plus chinese walking about. The restaurants all looked inviting with their window displays and looking inside they were all busy , some with queues outside the door. Fortunately we had booked the one we were going to.A good fun day and will certainly go again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lenphotographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Fabulous atmosphere and great to see so many Chinese restaurants. Really hard to pick the best. The one we ate at was not very friendly and was expensive. Was hoping to see street vendors but there were non

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Nice restaurants and supermarkets. Restaurant prices do vary so check before you enter but generally the standard is good. The supermarkets, bakeries and Candy Cafe are the real gems of this street

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Magilune-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews