We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & friendly hotel”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #444 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The Euro hotel is a convenient, comfortable and friendly hotel located within easy walking distance of Kings Cross, St Pancras & Euston railway stations plus Russell Square Tube. It is in a quiet cresent with very little traffic or noise (other than distant sirens etc which you get anywhere in London).

The hotel itself was absolutely spotless - certainly much cleaner than my house at home! There were clean towels daily, hair/body wash, soap etc plus a kettle with a plentiful supply of tea, coffee and milk. There was also a hairdrier and (smallish) flat screen TV with Freeview channels. The hotel also has available free wi-fi internet & a shared computer available if you don't have your laptop/smartphone with you. The staff were very friendly & the hotel as a whole had a welcoming atmosphere and felt "safe" - the front door is permanently locked, with guests having their own front door key as well as room keys. Breakfast is available each morning, but no other meals - although there are plenty of restaurants a short distance away.

We enjoyed our visit & will stay here again next time we're in London.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vintage1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 389 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel with three friends in January. The location is perfect because it's near different attractions and tube stations. It's a good zone and many places are walking distance. The Breakfast is very good and the room quite clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spess0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Lovely small hotel just a couple of blocks from Russell Square Station (6-8 minute walk)- great location and very reasonably priced. The hotel is in a group of terrace houses in a quiet, semi-circular street overlooking a private garden and tennis courts. We had one of the front rooms with an ensuite - it was quite large with high ceilings, very clean and well furnished and we loved that we could open the windows for fresh air! Beautiful breakfast area downstairs overlooking the gardens. Great restaurants and a huge supermarket just a 5 minute walk away. Our first stay in London was in a very large hotel around the corner from this one - but the Euro Hotel only cost us 6 pound more for a much nicer boutique hotel experience. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking private park - lovely big windows you could open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishwarrandyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent a perfect three nights here as part of my wife's seventieth birthday celebrations. The elegant Georgian crescent is tranquil both day and night. It overlooks pleasant gardens with tennis courts, but is only about six minutes walk from the Euston Road and St Pancras and King's Cross stations. Tube and bus routes make access to all parts of Central London an easy matter, As the hotel is made up of three Georgian houses there is no lift, so if you are not up to the exercise it is best to specify a ground floor room when booking. The hotel is immaculate throughout, clean and tidy, with a good-sized and quite elegant breakfast room. Breakfast itself is pretty basic, standard English cooked breakfast with a little variety for those who want it; otherwise there are cereals and toast. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful, and always greeted one with a smile. Clearly a very popular venue for tourists from Europe and Asia, fully booked when we were there in January! But then London doesn't have much of a quiet season for tourism.Only one slight negative comment; water pressure is low on the top third floor; so if you like a bracing high pressure shower in the morning, book a ground or first floor room. Highly recommended, we fully intend to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have pleasant outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Spent one night at this hotel. Very comfortable twin room. The hotel is more of a B @ B, but that suited me fine! Much rather that than an anonymous larger hotel sometimes. The breakfast was fresh cooked, so not the scrum of a buffet that you get in so many hotels now. Nicely served and not rushed. Coffee and juice available any time of day.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival, agreeing to look after our luggage until we returned to check in and again on the day we left.
It is only a 5 min walk to St Pancras, Kings Cross or Euston, so ideally placed. Some rooms are triple or quad, so good for family weekend.
I have stayed in hotels in London that have charged a lot more and failed to deliver. I would return to the Euro hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#584 of 1,077 in London
591 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#547 of 1,077 in London
265 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#268 of 1,077 in London
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#296 of 1,077 in London
1,782 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#561 of 1,077 in London
463 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,077 in London
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $130 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing