We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #449 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel with three friends in January. The location is perfect because it's near different attractions and tube stations. It's a good zone and many places are walking distance. The Breakfast is very good and the room quite clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spess0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 386 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Lovely small hotel just a couple of blocks from Russell Square Station (6-8 minute walk)- great location and very reasonably priced. The hotel is in a group of terrace houses in a quiet, semi-circular street overlooking a private garden and tennis courts. We had one of the front rooms with an ensuite - it was quite large with high ceilings, very clean and well furnished and we loved that we could open the windows for fresh air! Beautiful breakfast area downstairs overlooking the gardens. Great restaurants and a huge supermarket just a 5 minute walk away. Our first stay in London was in a very large hotel around the corner from this one - but the Euro Hotel only cost us 6 pound more for a much nicer boutique hotel experience. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking private park - lovely big windows you could open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishwarrandyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent a perfect three nights here as part of my wife's seventieth birthday celebrations. The elegant Georgian crescent is tranquil both day and night. It overlooks pleasant gardens with tennis courts, but is only about six minutes walk from the Euston Road and St Pancras and King's Cross stations. Tube and bus routes make access to all parts of Central London an easy matter, As the hotel is made up of three Georgian houses there is no lift, so if you are not up to the exercise it is best to specify a ground floor room when booking. The hotel is immaculate throughout, clean and tidy, with a good-sized and quite elegant breakfast room. Breakfast itself is pretty basic, standard English cooked breakfast with a little variety for those who want it; otherwise there are cereals and toast. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful, and always greeted one with a smile. Clearly a very popular venue for tourists from Europe and Asia, fully booked when we were there in January! But then London doesn't have much of a quiet season for tourism.Only one slight negative comment; water pressure is low on the top third floor; so if you like a bracing high pressure shower in the morning, book a ground or first floor room. Highly recommended, we fully intend to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have pleasant outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Spent one night at this hotel. Very comfortable twin room. The hotel is more of a B @ B, but that suited me fine! Much rather that than an anonymous larger hotel sometimes. The breakfast was fresh cooked, so not the scrum of a buffet that you get in so many hotels now. Nicely served and not rushed. Coffee and juice available any time of day.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival, agreeing to look after our luggage until we returned to check in and again on the day we left.
It is only a 5 min walk to St Pancras, Kings Cross or Euston, so ideally placed. Some rooms are triple or quad, so good for family weekend.
I have stayed in hotels in London that have charged a lot more and failed to deliver. I would return to the Euro hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Booked for one-night stay for weekend break. Chose after horough reading of reviews on TripAdvisor and other sites. Was not disappointed. Not fancy, but comfortable, clean room, good sized bathroom, helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent value for central London. Was able to check in slightly early and leave luggage to collect later on day of check-out. Brilliant location, a few minutes walk from Euston and then only 5 minutes to Russell Square underground. Quiet with nice outlook over gardens/tennis courts. Very good pub with excellent food and ale just down the road as well - Marquis of Cornwallis.

Room Tip: Hotel was full. We were on the 3rd floor and heard very little noise either from the street or from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthnSouth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#579 of 1,077 in London
589 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#556 of 1,077 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#540 of 1,077 in London
265 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#546 of 1,077 in London
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $141 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing