We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and great for family of 4”
other travellers have booked this property
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Light & spacious dining/reception with water views on two sides Canary Wharf view from the balcony, reception room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Light & spacious dining/reception with water views on two sides
Canary Wharf view from the balcony, reception room and kitchen
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Dining area with view across docks to Canary Wharf
Reception area has comfortable sofa-bed
Sit and watch the ducks and boats go past the window
View from the balcony at night
Large L shaped balcony with west-facing views across water,
Unwind at the end of the day on the sunny balcony
Second bedroom can have one or two single beds, or a superkingsize bed
Harbour views from both bedroom windows
Even the kitchen has views across the docks
Kitchen with all necessary appliances
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
Map showing correct location
View of large balcony
View of apartment with the 02 Arena behind
Shopping Mall in Canary Wharf
Canary wharf has many restaurants, bars and cafes
Good Food Guide listed \'The Gun\' is 5 mins walk
Al fresco dining on the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and great for family of 4”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of December 2017. The booking process with Gillian was easy and pleasant and no problems with check in/out. She is very responsive to emails. The apartment was perfect for the 4 of us - my kids are 14 and 10. Location was good - but a good 15 minute walk to the train station/supermarket. The apartment is nicely updated and very clean. Would stay here again next time we are visiting!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased the apartment was up to expectations and hope you will come again soon. A new footpath directly to Canary Wharf is being built and will reduce the time taken to walk there by half.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framey666
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic little place in a cracking location with exactly the right stuff on hand for a week away. The view is stunning across to Canary Wharf and a number of tube stations are very close-by. Gillian was a gem, giving me practical pointers to make my week productive. I would undoubtedly choose to stay here again on my next visit to the area. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you so much, for such a great review! We're so pleased everything was up to expectations, and do hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurielVdA
Bornem, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very good location with great view on the City and the Blackwell Bassin (and its ducks), which pleased the children so much. You don't feel that you are in a big city. Closed garage was perfect (Gillian says that it's a little bit hard to enter the car, but is wasn't, even though we have a long and large car). Everything is available in the apartment (maybe one or two big saucers more would be welcome). Public transportation (LDR and bus to Trafalgar Square) and Tesco supermarket nearby.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“exactly as you see on the add”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

10mins from transport to and around London. A lovely quiet spot overlooking the water to canary wharf mall. The flat is very professionally marketed by Gillian and it is just as you see on the trip advisor add, to put it short we just loved the place as it has everything anyone could wish for. We ate in most nights just to enjoy the setting and in the morning you have a nice walk to the light rail.
If there was a complaint it would be that the door locks can be temperamental and you need to be very accurate when getting your keys from the wee safe.
Overall I have to say I was very pleased with my choice and would not bother to look elsewhere for accommodation when next I visit London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Close to transport and canary wharf mall
Liked least: Keys and Locks
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
LYNDONVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great View - Great Location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This flat is on a backwater of the Thames with views of Canary Wharf. We have loved watching the wide life and could actually see the London Marathon from our deck. It is within a 10 minute walk of the Docklands Light Railroad and a 15 minute walk to Canary Wharf. The flat is small but with the location - that can be overlooked. The master bedroom has a queen size bed which is very low to the floor and the bathroom has a very high tub which must be traversed to take a shower. The second bedroom has a "wall to wall" king bed (two twins pushed together). We only had one compete set of sheets for our 3 week stay and there is not a dryer in the flat. Overall - it is not perfect, but we would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the wildlife.
Liked least: The bed was not a king - only a queen and badly needs a new mattress. We were not able to change the sheets as we were only given one full set.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the views. I am so sorry you were not aware that the superking size bed is a tight fit in a small room, and that there is no tumble dryer, but this information was clearly explained on the website and TripAdvisor listings. We did not expect you to have only one set of linens for your three week stay, and supplied a complete change of bedding and towels for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing