We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation and management”
other travellers have booked this property
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Light & spacious dining/reception with water views on two sides Canary Wharf view from the balcony, reception room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Light & spacious dining/reception with water views on two sides
Canary Wharf view from the balcony, reception room and kitchen
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Dining area with view across docks to Canary Wharf
Reception area has comfortable sofa-bed
Sit and watch the ducks and boats go past the window
View from the balcony at night
Large L shaped balcony with west-facing views across water,
Unwind at the end of the day on the sunny balcony
Second bedroom can have one or two single beds, or a superkingsize bed
Harbour views from both bedroom windows
Even the kitchen has views across the docks
Kitchen with all necessary appliances
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
Map showing correct location
View of large balcony
View of apartment with the 02 Arena behind
Shopping Mall in Canary Wharf
Canary wharf has many restaurants, bars and cafes
Good Food Guide listed \'The Gun\' is 5 mins walk
Al fresco dining on the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AMCAMCAMC
Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation and management”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay, and lacked absolutely nothing! Gillian is a wonderful communicator and manager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emsp719
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had wonderful 5 nights staying here this past week! The flat was spotlessly clean and so well(!) equiped! Our twins turned 1 during our stay here and they absolutely loved walking around the open space and staring down at the water from various parts of the flat. The entire flat was quite baby friendly and we really appreciated the family friendly touches.
It has a wonderful view(even better in real life) and get a lot of light as well. I recommend this flat to EVERYONE!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petesays
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful London base”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This amazing apartment is a fantastic home away from home when staying in London. Gillian (the owner) makes sure that everything you need is there and little touches like some DVDs for our kids were really appreciated.

The apartment is well located nearby the Canary Wharf tube stop and the DLR. Nice to have a balcony to sit and relax on and the WIFI never missed a beat. Next time we are in London we know where we will stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable and relaxed
Liked least: We weren't there long enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shira72
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Unique stay in London”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay at Gillian's apartment was great. The apartment is comfortable and designed for a stay of 6 people. The area is unique and interesting, and the way to the nearest station is close. The apartment is fully accessorized, and the views are wonderful.
Gillian is accessible, and answered each of our emails in a quick manner. All of her directions were very informative and useful.
We highly recommend Gillian's apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Plenty of room even with the sofa bed put up. Lovely big kitchen with everything needed to self cater, fresh and clean bathroom, great outlook onto the water and high rises. Easy walk to the underground (11 minutes) and handy to central London. We researched a lot and were very happy with this apartment - we stayed in another for a couple of days the week before and it was nowhere near as good, and around the same price. Gillian was very helpful and quick to respond to emails and queries. Just a warning - if you book a taxi, allow heaps of time. Ours came 30 minutes late, we had bad traffic and nearly missed our train to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious rooms
Liked least: A little far from public transport - but not too bad at all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing